Locande e cattedrali (1° edizione)

From WikiCarpedia
Jump to: navigation, search
This page is a translated version of the page Inns and Cathedrals (1st edition) and the translation is 38% complete.

Outdated translations are marked like this.
Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English • ‎italiano


Inns C1 Inns Cathedrals front.jpg


Informazioni generali e commenti

Expansion symbol

Inns and Cathedrals was originally released by Hans im Glück in 2002. The tiles of the first German editions had no expansion symbol and had the name "Die Erweiterung" and not "Inns and Cathedrals".

This expansion is the first major expansion for Carcassonne and introduces a few new aspects to the game. They introduced some new tiles that brought new things with them.

New features/things are:

  • Inns
  • Cathedrals
  • Big meeples (those count as two regular meeples)
Big followers C1.png
  • Scoring tiles, with 50 and 100 printed on it.
  • Meeples for a 6th player (8x grey meeples)
Followers 6th player C1.png

A Carcassonne expansion is not really a Carcassonne expansion when there are no new tiles. So, in the box you also find new tiles that represent cities, roads and cloisters in new shapes to help create a much more beautiful landscape.

Contenuti

  • 18 new Land tiles with a meeple symbol.
  • 6 scoring tiles, double sided with 50 on one side and 100 on the other.
  • 8 grey followers to use for a 6th player.
  • 6 big followers (one for each color) [1]
Inns C1 Cccc tile.jpg This tile has four unconnected city segments.
Inns C1 Frfr cloister.jpg The cloister divides the road into two segments.
Inns C1 Rcrc junction no place.jpg The crossing divides the road into two segments. The thieves may not be placed on the designated spots.

Regole

Preparazione

Le 18 tessere devono essere mischiate con il resto delle tessere.

Posizionare una tessera

The new land tiles are placed in the usual way. Take care with the tiles shown beneath. [2]


The inn lies on the right-hand road segment.
The field comes to an end here.
Only BLUE scores points for the road.

Schierare un seguace

Instead of deploying a normal follower, a player may now decide to deploy his or her big follower. This counts as one follower and is deployed according to the usual rules. [3]

During scoring, however, the big follower counts as if the player had deployed two normal followers to the road, city, cloister, or farm in question.

A player with a big follower DOES NOT score twice as many points. The big follower is dealt with in exactly the same way as two normal followers; for two followers in a city, on a road, or on a farm, you only earn points once. The only function of the big follower is to obtain the majority more quickly. For example, in a cloister the big follower earns precisely the same number of points as a smaller follower.

Like any other follower, the big follower is returned to the player after scoring, and can be deployed again in the next turn. If the big follower is deployed as a farmer, it remains on the farm until the end of the game, just like other farmers.

Question: [If captured by a tower,] is the ransom for the big follower doubled?

Answer: No: he may be big, but he's still only one person.

Punteggio per le strade, città e monasteri completati

A completed road : "Inns by a Lake"

Inn by a Lake

There are 6 tiles featuring an inn by a lake. [4]

If a road which has one or more inns lining it is completed, then the thief scores 2 points for every road segment, according to the number of tiles. However, if such a road has not been completed at the end of the game, it scores no points during the final scoring. Note that an inn affects only the road segment that it is immediately adjacent to, not all segments on the tile.


BLUE scores 6 points
BLUE scores 6 points
Incomplete road at the end of the game: BLUE scores 0 points
Cathedral

A completed city : Cathedrals

Ci sono 2 tessere caratterizzate da una cattedrale.

If a city which contains one or more cathedrals is completed, then the knight scores 3 points for every city segment, according to the number of tiles, and 3 points for every pennant. However, if such a city has not been completed at the end of the game, it scores no points during the final scoring.

BLUE scores 24 points
Incomplete city at the end of the game: BLUE scores 0 points

Question: Am I allowed to place cathedrals in other players' cities?

Answer: Yes, that is allowed, and is particularly useful towards the end of a game, when it can strip a large city of an opponent of points. The same goes for roads with inns.

La distribuzione

Tessere totali: 18

Inns C1 01.jpg x1
Inns C1 02.jpg x2
Inns C1 03.jpg x1
Inns C1 04.jpg x1
Inns C1 05.jpg x1
Inns C1 06.jpg x1
Inns C1 07.jpg x1
Inns C1 08.jpg x1
Inns C1 09.jpg x1
Inns C1 10.jpg x1
Inns C1 11.jpg x1
Inns C1 12.jpg x1
Inns C1 13.jpg x1
Inns C1 14.jpg x1
Inns C1 15.jpg x1
Inns C1 16.jpg x1

There is a difference between the original game and the Big Box version, see footnote [2]

Inns C1 17 old junction.jpg OR Inns C1 17 new junction.jpg x1


Note

Per la licenza e informazioni riguardo le icone visitare Icone.

  1. Icon Double Arrow Black.png In the Big Box, the sixth set of followers is part of the basic game and is described there.
  2. 2.0 2.1 Icon Double Arrow Black.png In the case of the following tile, the Big Box set (and more recent prints of Inns and Cathedrals) contains a more clearly drawn junction, as this comparison illustrates:
    Original tile
    Big Box version

    Icon World Black.png The original rules point out, as do the ones in the Big Box, that a thief may not be placed on the short roads leading from each city to the junction, but it is not at all clear on the original tile that the road which leads between the cities is broken by the junction. The new tile is obviously meant to remind us that all junctions are considered to be ends of roads, and you are advised to follow this rule even when playing with the original tile.

    Icon Double Arrow Black.png In the Big Box 4 rules by ZMG, the arrows that are supposed to point to the paths that a thief cannot be placed on actually point to the valid road segments. (1/2014)

  3. Icon World Black.png These two sentences offer clarifications not contained in the previous rules: that a big follower is only one follower, although it counts as two during scoring; and it may only be deployed instead of a normal follower.
  4. Icon World Black.png It is worth pointing out that this description seems to exclude the spring tile from Games Quarterly #11 which contains what looks like an inn, but does not feature a lake.