Talk:Russian Promos (1st edition)

From WikiCarpedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Vodyanov scoring

Would the following read better ... from "and get 2 points minus per follower on the tile" to "and each scores 2 points less the number of followers on the tile". For example I read it as follows - if there was 1 follower on the tile, it would score 1 point; if there were three each would score -1. (wolnic)

I changed the wording. The final scoring is as follows: Each player gets a negative scoring equal to (-2) * (the number of followers of his/her color on the tile). This means: no followers, no penalty.

The original text says: "Followers remain on that tile until the end of the game and get 2 points minus." I have used "Followers remain on that tile until the end of the game and get -2 points each during final scoring." Let me know if it is clear enough now. Thanks. --Meepledrone (talk) 22:17, 23 September 2018 (UTC)

I've not got the rules to hand to check against. That reads better. --Wolnic (talk) 22:48, 23 September 2018 (UTC)

New translated rules

MrNumbers provided a translation of the Solovei Razboynik and Vodyanoy rules from Russian.

Solovei Razboynik and Vodyanoy rules on Carcassonne Central

Nightingale the Robber (Solovei Razboynik) tile
The tile is mixed with basic game tiles. If there are followers on roads that go through Nightingale tile (or on roads that are connected to that tile later in the game), players must move them onto that tile. Followers remain on that tile till the end of the game. In player's turn, instead of placing the follower ("move the wood" phase) player can return one follower from Nightingale tile into his supply.
 
Vodyanoy tile
The tile is mixed with basic game tiles. When a player connects this tile to some tile or tiles on the board, all followers from nearby tiles are moved onto Vodyanoy tile. If there will be any followers on nearby tiles later in the game, they also are moved onto that tile. Followers remain on that tile till the end of the game. At the end of the game during final scoring player looses 2 points for every follower that remains on Vodyanoy tile. In player's turn, instead of placing the follower ("move the wood" phase) player can return one follower from Vodyanoy tile into his supply.

List of original rules in Russian:

Other Vodyanoy rules found on the Internet omitted to state or clarify these two details:

  • The player can remove a follower from the Vodyanoy tile instead of placing a follower, the same as for Solovei Razboynik. This is normally omitted.
  • After the Vodyanoy tile is placed, any follower placed on tiles adjacent to the Vodyanoy tile will also be moved to the Vodyanoy tile. This is not clear is some translations.

The rules for Vodyanoy will be updated accordingly.

--Meepledrone (talk) 20:27, 13 August 2019 (UTC)