Karczmy i katedry

From Wikicarpedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of the page Inns and Cathedrals and the translation is 1% complete.
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile Kb.png You are reading the rules for this tile design. Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile Kb.jpg
Inns C1 02.jpgRead the following rules if your tiles look like this.
Karczmy i katedry Karczmy i katedry
If your tiles have a different design, then choose a game from Spin-offs.Rule selection by design Spin-offs.png


General info and comments

The Inns and Cathedrals symbol

Inns and Cathedrals was originally released by Hans im Glück for the second edition, known as C2 for short, in 2015. A third edition, known as C3 for short, was released in 2021 including more detailed graphics, cities with clipped buildings and some minor wording changes. Currently, the C3 version of this expansion is only available as part of Big Box 7 Big Box 7.

This expansion was originally released for the 1st Edition, known as C1 for short, in 2002.

Copies of this expansion in C2 printed in the period 2015-2016 have the darker city backgrounds.

Contents

  • 18 landscape tiles (identified with Symbol InnsCathedrals C1C2.png to help you separate and sort your tiles) including 6 inns and 2 cathedrals.
  • 8 meeples and 1 abbot in pink color. This new set of pawns allow you to play with 6 players. [1]
Figure Meeples8 pink.png Figure Abbot pink.png
  • 6 large meeples
Figure MeeplesLarge C2.png
  • 6 points tiles 50/100 [2]
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile 50.jpg
Front
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile 100.jpg
Back

Rules

Preparation

Shuffle the new landscape tiles in with those from the basic game and stack them normally. Each player adds the large meeple of their color to their supply. Set the points tiles aside by the scoreboard for later use, if required.

Inns and cathedrals

Feature Inn C2.png Feature Cathedral C2.png
1. Placing a tile

The new land tiles are placed exactly like those in the base game. Their special function has an impact on 3. Scoring a feature.

2. Placing a meeple

The rules for placing meeples are unchanged from those in the base game. The new land tiles’ special features are presented below.

 Interpretacja społeczności Question: Can I place a meeple on an inn or on a cathedral?

Answer: No, a meeple cannot occupy an inn or a cathedral. A meeple may be placed on:

  • A road affected by an inn, but never on the inn itself.
  • A city tile with a cathedral, but the meeple will become a knight (even if it is placed on the cathedral symbol). The cathedral is part of the city. It is neither an independent feature that can be occupied nor a monastery.
3. Scoring a feature

Scoring a road with an inn on it

When a player completes a road with one or more inns, the scoring player(s) receive each 2 points per tile forming this completed road (instead of the usual 1 point per tile). [3]

Example: You score 10 points for this road, since there is an inn and five tiles.
Example: Here, you also score 10 points, even though there are two inns on the road.

Scoring a city with a cathedral in it

When a player completes a city with one or both cathedrals, the scoring player(s) receive each 3 points per tile and coat of arms in this completed city (instead of the usual 2 points).

Example: You score 27 points for this city: 9 x 3 = 27 (7 tiles and 2 coat of arms).

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: Am I allowed to place cathedrals in other players' cities?

Odpowiedź: Yes, that is allowed, and is particularly useful towards the end of a game, when it can strip a large city of an opponent of points. The same goes for roads with inns.

Punktacja końcowa

During final scoring, incomplete roads with an inn on them do not score any points. Even if that road would have normally scored, the presence of an inn will prevent it from scoring.

Example - Final Scoring: This road is incomplete. You receive no points, because there is an inn on it.

During final scoring, incomplete cities with a cathedral in them do not score any points. Even if that city would have normally scored, the presence of a cathedral will prevent it from scoring.

Example - Final Scoring: This city is incomplete. You score no points, because there is a cathedral in it.

The large meeple

Figure MeepleLarge red.png
1. Placing a tile

The new land tiles are placed exactly like those in the base game. Their special function has an impact on 2. Placing a meeple and 3. Scoring a feature.

2. Placing a meeple

Instead of placing a normal meeple on your turn, you may place your large meeple. Placement rules are the same as those for normal meeples.

3. Scoring a feature with a large meeple

When scoring a feature where a large meeple is present, the large meeple counts as 2 normal meeples for the purposes of determining which player has control.
Remember that all players tied for control of a feature score all the points. If you have more meeples in a feature than any of the other players, you score all of that feature's points, and the other players score nothing. [4]

After scoring, any large meeples in the scored feature are returned to their owner's supply, and can be used again in a later turn.


Example: You place this tile (see the arrow), completing the city. You have a large meeple in the city, while the black meeple is normal, giving you control. The city scores, and you score 8 points, but the black player scores no points.
Example: The black player places this tile (see the arrow), completing the city. You have a large meeple in the city, while the black player has two normal meeples. You both have control, and both score 12 points for scoring the city.

If you use the large meeple as a farmer, place it lying down in the field, as you would with a normal meeple. The large meeple then counts as 2 farmers in that field.

Example: You placed your large meeple in this field as a farmer. The blue player only has one normal meeple there, meaning you have control of the field. You score 9 points for the three completed cities.

The points tiles

Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile 50.jpg

The points tiles are used only when scoring.

3. Scoring a feature

These new points tiles make keeping track of your score easier, since the scoreboard is a circuit that your counting meeple can go around several times.

Whenever your scoring meeple reaches or passes the 0 space again, take a points tile, and place it in front of you with the 50 side face-up, flipping the tile to the 100 side if you reach or pass the 0 space again. Continue to take and flip point tiles as necessary if you reach or pass the 0 space additional times.

At the end of the game, simply add the points represented by your scoring tiles to your score on the scoreboard.

Example: You have 48 points and score 4 points. You’ve completed a lap around the scoreboard and take a points tile, which you keep in front of you to represent 50 points.

Clarifications for new landscape tiles

Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile Example 02.png
This tile shows four different city segments and one field with a garden in the center.
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile Example 03.png
A crossroads without a village in the middle also splits roads. Therefore there are 3 roads on this tile. The inn counts for the road heading left and the road heading right, but not the road heading down.
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile Example 04.png
The two road segments on this tile end at the monastery.
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile Example 01.png
Meeples may not be placed on the small road segments; they are only there to limit the fields. The road segments at both sides end at the crossroads with the village.
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Field Example 01.png
The field ends in this corner at the tip of the arrow.

Other expansions

This section contains additional information about the interactions with other Carcassonne expansions.

Rozszerzenie 4. - WieżaRozszerzenie 4. - Wieża

Interpretacja społeczności The ransom for a captured large meeple is the same as for any other meeple.

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: [If captured by a tower,] is the ransom for the large meeple doubled?

Odpowiedź: No: it may be big, but it's still only one person.

Rozszerzenie 6. - Hrabia, Król i RzekaRozszerzenie 6. - Hrabia, Król i Rzeka

Interpretacja społeczności This expansion features a Rzeka II Rzeka II tile with an karczma. Unlike other inns, this one has a yellow roof:

River II C2 Tile D.jpg

Rozszerzenie 8. - Mosty, zamki i bazaryRozszerzenie 8. - Mosty, zamki i bazary

Interpretacja społeczności This expansion features two tiles with an inn:

Bridges Castles Bazaars C2 Tile C.jpg

Bridges Castles Bazaars C2 Tile J.jpg

Tile distribution

C3 Edition

Całkowita liczba płytek: 18
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile A.png ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile B.png ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile C.png ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile D.png ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile E.png ×1
(B)
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile F.png ×1
(E)
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile G.png ×1
(T)
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile H.png ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile I.png ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile J.png ×1
(W)
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile Ka.png ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile Kb.png ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile L.png ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile M.png ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile N.png ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile O.png ×1
(B)
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile P.png ×1
(T)
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile Q.png ×1
Wiele płytek ma małe ilustracje. Litery w nawiasach informują, które ilustracje znajdują się na płytce:
Feature Garden C3.png
G | Ogród
Feature Highwaymen C3.png
W | Rabuś
Feature Pigsty C3.png
S | Chlew
Feature Donkeys C3.png
Notatka: Małe ilustracje obory, a chlewu and a zagrody są wspólnie określane jako szopy lub zagrody.
Całkowita liczba specjalnych płytek: 6 [2]
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile 50.png
Inns And Cathedrals C3 Tile 100.png ×6
Front and back points tiles

C2 Edition

Całkowita liczba płytek: 18
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile A.jpg ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile B.jpg ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile C.jpg ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile D.jpg ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile E.jpg ×1
(B)
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile F.jpg ×1
(E)
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile G.jpg ×1
(T)
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile H.jpg ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile I.jpg ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile J.jpg ×1
(W)
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile Ka.jpg ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile Kb.jpg ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile L.jpg ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile M.jpg ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile N.jpg ×1
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile O.jpg ×1
(B)
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile P.jpg ×1
(T)
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile Q.jpg ×1
Wiele płytek ma małe ilustracje. Litery w nawiasach informują, które ilustracje znajdują się na płytce:
Feature Garden C2.png
G | Ogród
Feature Highwayman C2.png
W | Rabuś
Feature Pigsty C2.png
S | Chlew
Feature Donkeys C2.png
Notatka: Małe ilustracje obory, a chlewu and a zagrody są wspólnie określane jako szopy lub zagrody.
Całkowita liczba specjalnych płytek: 6 [2]
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile 50.jpg
Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile 100.jpg ×6
Front and back points tiles

Przypisy

W celu zapoznania się z objeśnieniami ikon oraz licencjami odwiedź: Ikony.

  1. Notoryczne różnice w zasadach między wydaniami lub wydawcami Regarding Big Box 6 Big Box 6 and Big Box 7 Big Box 7, the sixth set of pink meeples and point tiles are part of the basic game and is described there.
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Notoryczne różnice w zasadach między wydaniami lub wydawcami Big Box 6 Big Box 6 and Big Box 7 Big Box 7 contains 8 points tiles instead of 6 and they are also considered part of the base game.
  3. Interpretacja społeczności Note that an inn affects only the road segment(s) that it is immediately adjacent to, not all segments on the tile.
  4. Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy A player with a large meeple DOES NOT score twice as many points. The large meeple is dealt with in exactly the same way as two normal meeples; for two meeples in a city, on a road, or in a field, you only earn points once. The only function of the large meeple is to obtain the majority more quickly. For example, in a monastery the large meeple earns precisely the same number of points as a normal meeple.