Promy (1. edycja)

From Wikicarpedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of the page The Ferries (1st edition) and the translation is 2% complete.
Ferries C1-03.png You are reading the rules for this tile design.
Ferries C3 Tile 03.pngRead the following rules if your tiles look like this.
Promy Promy
Ferries C2 Tile 03.jpg
If your tiles have a different design, then choose a game from Spin-offs.Rule selection by design Spin-offs.png


A vast array of roads surrounds Carcassonne. The ferries along these roads mean that paths can change, making the thieves’ job that much more fruitful...

General info and comments

Expansion symbol

The Ferries (Mini #3) was originally released by Hans im Glück in 2012.

This expansion has been developed for the Carcassonne basic game. All the basic game rules still apply in addition to the expansion rules below.

Contents

  • 8 wooden ferries
Figure Ferry.png
  • 8 new land tiles with lakes
  • 1 new land tile with crop circle

Rules

Preparation

The landscape tiles with lakes are mixed with the other landscape tiles. The wooden ferries are kept available for use.

Placing a tile

When a player draws a tile with a lake, he or she plays it according to normal rules. Then he or she may place a follower.

Deploying a follower

If he chooses to place a follower on a road, he must place the follower on one of the three or four road segments.

Placing a ferry

Afterward, [1] the active player must take a ferry from the stock and link two of the road segments on the tile. The ferry connects the ends of the road to form a continuous road. [2] A road segment without a ferry on a lake is closed at this end. If the tile with the lake completes a feature after placing the ferry, the feature is scored as usual.

Example 1: RED places the tile with a lake. He places a follower (1) and sets a ferry (2). The road that BLUE occupies is completed. BLUE receives 4 points (3).
Example 2: RED places the tile. He places a follower (1) and then sets the ferry (2). RED and BLUE are now present on the same road.

Extending a Road with Ferries and Changing Ferries

If a player places his landscape tile and extends a road that already includes a ferry, [3] the player may move the ferry, but he or she is not required to do so. The ferry must always connect 2 road ends. The player may move the ferry such that it no longer connects to the road that has just been extended. If there are two ferries on the road that was just extended, the player may only move the first ferry in the road – the ferry that is closest to the tile that was just placed. [4]

Example 3: GREEN places the tile. He is allowed to change the first ferry on the road (see dashed arrow) and turns it from position (1) to position (2). GREEN and YELLOW are no longer on the same road.

Special case: If roads from the placed landscape tile extend in several directions, the first ferry in each of these directions may be moved. Thus up to 4 ferries could be moved.

The following diagrams explain movement of multiple ferries after placing a tile. Figures originally posted on BGG by Christof Tisch. [5]

Example 4: If RED places the tile, RED can move ferry (1) and (2). RED can not move ferry (3) since it is not the first ferry from the, just-layed, tile. The YELLOW follower has no impact on the ferries in this example.
Example 5: If RED places the tile, RED places a ferry on it. Then RED can move ferry (1) and (2) and (3) since all ferries are the first on the road that has been made longer. How you place the ferry on the, just-placed, tile does not influence which ferries can be moved.

More rules: A ferry may be moved only once per turn. If a player places a tile with a lake on it, he or she first places the ferry on the new lake. Then, the player may move any further ferries that are allowed by the above rules.

Sequence Summary

The sequence of actions relating to lakes and ferries:

  1. Place (lake) tile
  2. Place follower
  3. Place ferry (if new lake tile placed) [6]
  4. Move ferries on other lakes (if placed tile extends a ferry road) [6]
  5. Score features (if needed)

Scoring a feature

If the tile with the lake completes a feature after placing the ferry, the feature is scored as usual. [7]

Final scoring

At the end of the game, normal scoring for incomplete features applies.

Interaction with Other Expansions

The following notes clarify how The Ferries interact with a couple of major expansion. [8]

Inns & Cathedrals

A ferry lake has nothing to do with an inn lake. Thus, a road that is only beside a ferry lake only scores only 1 point per tile.

Traders & Builders

If a road on which a builder has been placed is extended only through moving a ferry, the player may not perform a double turn. [9]

The crop circles addition

In each mini, you will find a tile of the 7th mini expansion Kręgi w zbożu Kręgi w zbożu. This expansion is playable with only a single tile, but it is best to play with all 6 tiles. [10]

Tile Distribution

Całkowita liczba płytek: 9 (8 + 1 crop circle)

Individual lakes may differ between tiles with the same basic layout.

Przypisy

W celu zapoznania się z objeśnieniami ikon oraz licencjami odwiedź: Ikony.

  1. Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy This step (placement of the ferry) occurs whether or not a follower was placed. (5/2014)
  2. Interpretacja społeczności This order of play provides a mechanism to add a follower to a road occupied by other followers, as seen in Example 2.
  3. Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy The road must include a wooden ferry to allow movement of that ferry in this situation. Thus, if adding onto a road that ends at a lake without the wooden ferry connection, the ferry cannot be moved. (2/2013)
  4. Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy In other words, you may move the first ferry that you get to if following a road from the newly placed tile. You may not move any ferries that are beyond the first ferry as seen from the tile. (1/2013)
  5. Interpretacja społeczności The post on BGG by Christof Tisch about extending roads and moving ferries can be found here:
    https://boardgamegeek.com/image/1537687/carcassonne-ferries?size=medium (1/2013)
  6. 6.0 6.1 Notoryczne różnice w zasadach między wydaniami lub wydawcami The RGG version of the rules incorrectly adds the requirement "if he placed a follower on the road" here, even though there is no such stipulation in the body of the rules.
  7. Interpretacja społeczności Road may be closed just by moving ferry, without extending it, since a road segment without a ferry on a lake is closed at this end.
  8. Notoryczne różnice w zasadach między wydaniami lub wydawcami These additional rules clarifications are from the Big Box 4 Big Box 4 edition of the rules.
  9. Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy If movement of a ferry causes a builder to be on a separate road from the player’s follower, the builder is returned to its owner. It is irrelevant if the follower is still on a road. (5/2013)
  10. Interpretacja społeczności Note that the Crop Circle tiles included in the mini expansions are different from the tiles released in the initial Crop Circles expansion (referred to as "Crop Circles I").