Świta (1. edycja)

From Wikicarpedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of the page The Phantom (1st edition) and the translation is 3% complete.


General info and comments

Originally released by Hans im Glück in 2011. [1]

The Phantom is the only expansion to date that is completely edition independent, in that it can be used with both First Edition and Second (and Third) Edition Carcassonne.

This expansion has been developed for the Carcassonne basic game. All the basic game rules still apply in addition to the expansion rules below.

New extra follower for each player, which can be placed in same turn as your regular follower.

Contents

Phantom figure.png
  • 6 new translucent followers in six colors [2]
Figure Phantoms C1.png

Rules

Preparation

Every player receives the phantom of his or her color - the purple phantom belongs to the grey player (First Edition), or the pink player (Second and Third Editions).

Placing a tile

There are no tiles supplied with this expansion.

Placing a meeple

After placing a tile, the player may deploy the phantom to it as a second follower (on a second feature). [3] Thus, in one turn the player may deploy two followers to two different features of the tile he or she just placed. When the phantom follower is returned to the player's supply, it may be deployed again in the same way in a later turn.

Phantoms with box.png

As with a normal follower, the phantom can also be deployed as the only follower on a turn, and the phantom follower always counts as a normal follower.

Scoring a feature

The phantom follower is scored as if it were a normal meeple.

Final scoring

The phantom follower is scored as if it were a normal meeple.

Other expansions

General comments

Interpretacja społeczności A) The phantom can be placed as second figure to a wooden follower, a special figure, a neutral figure or a token placed during the "Move Wood" phase.

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: Does the phantom have to be second to a wooden follower, or can it be placed in addition to a non-follower piece?

Odpowiedź: The phantom may also be placed as a second piece in addition to the builder, pig, or any other "Move Wood" piece such as movement of the fairy or placement of a tower piece.

Interpretacja społeczności B) The phantom can be also placed as second figure after removing a figure during the "Move Wood" phase.

Rozszerzenie 2. - Kupcy i BudowniczowieRozszerzenie 2. - Kupcy i Budowniczowie C1 / Rozszerzenie 2. - Kupcy i BudowniczowieRozszerzenie 2. - Kupcy i Budowniczowie C2 i C3

Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy The phantom cannot be placed, then followed by a builder or pig on the same feature on the same turn. The builder [or pig] must be placed as the second figure in a feature [i.e. placed after a follower], but the phantom is always the last piece placed on a turn. If the phantom is the first piece placed on a turn, another figure cannot then be placed. Thus, if a phantom is placed [as the primary follower] on a feature, the builder could at the earliest be placed on the next turn.
Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy The phantom can be placed as second figure to special figures such as the pig and the builder.

Rozszerzenie 3. - Księżniczka i SmokRozszerzenie 3. - Księżniczka i Smok C1 / Rozszerzenie 3. - Księżniczka i SmokRozszerzenie 3. - Księżniczka i Smok C2

Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy The phantom can be placed as second figure to neutral figure such as the fairy. (12/2014)
Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy The placement of a princess tile with removal of a knight from the city cannot be used as a first "follower move" and be followed by placement of the phantom (e.g. into the now-vacated city). As per the rules for the princess, "if a knight is removed from the city, the player may not deploy or move any other figure." [This combo would be too powerful in allowing city stealing – ed.]
Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy A phantom can use a magic portal. However, both a wooden follower AND the phantom cannot go through the magic portal – you must choose one or the other. This is because the magic portal is treated as a feature and the phantom is effectively a normal follower. If the first follower is placed on the magic portal, it is claiming that portal (then is moved to a feature on another tile). The phantom cannot be placed on that portal because it is a claimed feature. (1/2013)
Interpretacja społeczności A follower and a phantom can be deployed to different tiles if one of them uses a magic portal.

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: When a tile with a magic portal is played, can the first follower go to the tile itself and the phantom go through the magic portal (or vice versa)? In other words, can figures be deployed to 2 separate features (one to a portal and one to a primary feature) and end up on different tiles?

Odpowiedź: Yes. You have a second separate placement phase, independent from the first placement phase, immediately after the first placement phase. You can do whatever you can do with a follower. You can choose a different target/action, of course.

Rozszerzenie 4. - WieżaRozszerzenie 4. - Wieża C1 / Rozszerzenie 4. - WieżaRozszerzenie 4. - Wieża C2

Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy The phantom can be placed as second figure to neutral figure such as a tower piece.
Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy A phantom can also be played to areas such as a tower – the phantom is not restricted to placement on the tile that was just placed. (11/2013)
Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy You can place a follower at an open tower to close it, and then place the phantom into an area which is safe now because the tower is closed.

Rozszerzenie 10. - Cyrk objazdowyRozszerzenie 10. - Cyrk objazdowy C2

Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Even though the phantom is considered as a normal meeple, it's still a phantom. The rules state precisely that no other meeple can be placed in an acrobat pyramid, no exceptions. (6/2021)

Koło FortunyKoło Fortuny C1

Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy A phantom can be played to areas such as The Wheel of Fortune – the Phantom is not restricted to placement on the tile that was just placed. (11/2013)

Mini #1 - Maszyny latająceMini #1 - Maszyny latające C1 / Mini #1 - Maszyny latająceMini #1 - Maszyny latające C2 i C3

Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy A phantom can be a flier. However, if you first use a normal follower as a flier then the second figure (the phantom) cannot use the flying machine. The flying machine is a feature, so claiming the flying machine feature with the first figure prevents the phantom from also claiming it. Thus, in this situation the phantom can only be placed on a road or on the field.

FestiwalFestiwal C1 / FestiwalFestiwal C2 i C3

Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy If The Festival is used to remove a follower, the phantom can still be placed on that turn. (11/2013)

Przypisy

W celu zapoznania się z objeśnieniami ikon oraz licencjami odwiedź: Ikony.

  1. The original translation of the German for this expansion was The Entourage.
  2. The 6 phantom meeples are shipped together in a large, translucent, meeple-shaped, plastic box, of which there are also six colours available.
  3. Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Just like a normal follower, the Phantom can only be deployed to an unoccupied feature.