Abația și primarul (prima ediție)

From Wikicarpedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of the page Abbey and the Mayor (1st edition) and the translation is 89% complete.


Box AbbeyMayor C1 HiG.png

HiG

Informații generale și comentarii

Simbolul extensiei
Exclamation2.png

Această pagină este
în curs de traducere.

Abația și primarul (Extensia majoră #5) a fost lansată original de Hans im Glück în anul 2007

Conținut

  • 12 cartonașe de teren noi
  • 6 cartonașe cu abație
  • 6 moșii
Figure Barns C1.png
  • 6 căruțe
Figure Wagons C1.png
  • 6 primari
Figure Mayors C1.png

Comentarii asupra câtorva caracteristici prezente pe cartonașele din această extensie:

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 01.jpg

Acest oraș are două segmente separate. Orașul cu blazonul se termină în câmp. Asta este important în special atunci când se evaluează câmpul.

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 02.jpg

Drumul nu este întrerupt. Pe o parte, drumul desparte câmpul; pe cealaltă parte, nu îl desparte. Asta este important în special atunci când se evaluează câmpurile.

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 03.jpg

Drumul atinge orașul, așa că pe aceste cartonașe există trei segmente de câmp separate.

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 04.jpg

Acest cartonaș are două segmente de oraș separate.

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 05.jpg

Drumul se termină la casă.

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 06.jpg

Drumul nu se sfârșește, ci în schimb continuă în toate cele trei direcții.

Reguli

Pregătire

La începutul jocului, fiecare jucător primește câte un cartonaș cu abație, un primar, o moșie și o căruță de culoare aleasă de către jucătorul respectiv și îi plasează în rezerva sa.[1] Cu excepția următoarelor schimbări, regulile elementare ale jocului Carcassonne rămân neschimbate.

Atașează un cartonaș

Noile cartonașe de teren sunt plasate ca în mod obișnuit.[2][3][4]

Abația

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Abbey.jpg

Pregătire

Fiecare jucător trebuie să aibă la începutul jocului un cartonaș cu abație în fața sa.

Atașează un cartonaș

În loc de a trage și plasa un cartonaș de teren, un jucător are posibilitatea de a plasa în schimb cartonașul său cu abație.[5] Abația poate fi plasată în orice loc unde se potrivește exact un singur cartonaș de teren: adică poate fi plasată numai într-o „gaură” în care toate cele patru laturi sunt deja mărginite de cartonașe de teren.[6][7] Dacă nu este disponibilă nicio astfel de „gaură”, atunci abația nu poate fi plasată. Nu contează ce teritorii nefinalizate apar pe cele patru cartonașe ce înconjoară „gaura”.

Dacă unul sau mai mulți jucători nu și-au plasat încă abația când a fost tras și plasat ultimul cartonaș de teren, atunci încă o mai pot plasa, în ordinea acelor de ceasornic începând din stânga celui care a plasat ultimul cartonaș, atât timp cât este în conformitate cu regulile. Apoi, jocul se sfârșește.[8][9]

Plasează un supus

Jucătorul are posibilitatea de a plasa un supus ca călugăr pe abație.[10][11][12]

When a player has placed an abbey (and possibly deployed a follower), all four of the adjoining tiles are closed on those sides. [13] [14] [15] All completed roads, cities and cloisters are then scored as usual. [16] [17]

Evaluare

Călugării în abație sunt evaluați la fel ca în mănăstiri.

ALBASTRU plasează abația finalizând drumul cu supusul ROȘU. Jucătorul ROȘU primește 1 punct și își ia supusul înapoi în rezervă. Orașul de sub abație și drumul din dreapta încă sunt deschise.
Evaluarea finală

Călugării din abații nefinalizate sunt evaluați în același mod ca cei din mănăstiri nefinalizate la sfârșitul jocului.

Primarul

Figure Mayor red.png

Pregătire

Fiecare jucător trebuie să înceapă jocul cu un primar de culoarea aleasă de el/ea.

Atașează un cartonaș

Nu există cartonașe specifice primarului, deși ar trebui notat că cartonașele de oraș cu blazoane sunt de importanță pentru supusul primar.

Plasează un supus

The mayor may be deployed instead of a follower. It may only be deployed to a city in which there is currently no knight; [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] the usual rules for deploying followers still apply. [23] [24]

Puterea primarului, când se determină majoritatea într-un oraș finalizat, este aceeași cu numărul de blazoane în oraș, sau 0 dacă nu este niciunul.

Evaluare

Când se evaluează un oraș finalizat, următoarele sunt adevărateː

The strength of the mayor is the same as the number of pennants in the city. [25] If the city has no pennants, then the mayor has a strength of zero and scores no points for the city. [26] [27] [28] The score of the city is not changed by the mayor. After scoring, the mayor is returned to the player's supply.

Primarul are puterea 3 (pentru 3 blazoane). Prin urmare, jucătorul ALBASTRU primește 18 puncte pentru oraș.

Căruța

Pregătire

Fiecare jucător trebuie să înceapă jocul cu o căruță de culoarea aleasă de el/ea.

Atașează un cartonaș

Nu există niciun cartonaș specific căruței.

Plasează un supus

Figure Wagon red.png

The wagon may be deployed instead of a normal follower. It may be deployed to a road, city, or cloister in which there is no other figure. [29] [30] [31] [32] The wagon may never be deployed to a field segment.

Dacă un teritoriu ocupat de o căruță este evaluat, căruța valorează ca un supus normal.

Evaluare

If a feature occupied by a wagon is scored, the wagon counts as a normal follower. After scoring, the player may return the wagon to his or her supply, or may move the wagon to a directly adjacent road, city, or cloister. [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]


BLUE scores 4 points for the road and may immediately move the wagon to the cloister or road segment at the bottom. It may not be moved to the road segment occupied by RED, and naturally not to the farm.
BLUE scores 14 points for the city and may immediately move the wagon to the road segment on the right. The wagon may not be moved to the completed road segment.
The wagon is not allowed to move from one city to the other via the “small roads.”

The feature into which the wagon is moved [38] must be incomplete and unoccupied. [39] If none of the neighboring features are incomplete and unoccupied, the player must return the wagon to the supply. [40] If several wagons are involved in scoring, then each player decides whether to retrieve or move his or her wagon, beginning with the player whose turn it is and continuing clockwise.


BLUE scores 2 points for the road and may immediately move the wagon into the incomplete city. The wagon may not be moved to the road segment occupied by RED, nor to the completed road segment.
This is not a legal move for the wagon, as cities that have walls touching at a single point are not considered to be connected. Image from Carcassonne-Forum.
With placement of the red-bordered tile, the wagon cannot move to the new city segment or either road segment on that tile, as it would have to pass through the crossing. To move to one of the roads, it would have to start from a road segment. A city can never be moved to or moved from through a crossing. Both “small roads” are illegal for follower placement. Thus, the only possible movement is to the road segment at the bottom of the image (assuming this isn’t claimed or completed). Image from Carcassonne Central.

Exemple adiționale

If a wagon is placed in a city completed and scored, the wagon can only move to a road, if this road (uncompleted and unoccupied) is directly adjacent to this city (connected to the city walls through a gate). Since a farm is also an feature, there must be no farm between the road and the city. It does not matter where the wagon is placed within the completed and scored feature (e.g. city) before it moves. Features sharing a surface like an adjacent abbey or a cloister within a city can also be considered as a valid destination for the wagon.

Mutarea căruței depinde în întregime de adiacența teritoriului, nu de poziția inițială a căruței dinăuntrul teritoriului finalizat și evaluat. La fel, căruța se poate muta pe oricare cartonaș al teritoriului adiacent (numărul de cartonașe care se mută căruța este irelevant).

Următoarele exemple ilustrează mutarea căruței în scenarii variate.

Exemplul 1. Mutarea dintr-un oraș finalizat

După ce orașul este finalizat și evaluat, căruța se mută pe un teritoriu adiacent finalizat care trebuie să fie nefinalizat și neocupat.

Orașul este finalizat de zidurile înconjurătoare și de abație. Orașul este adiacent cu cele câteva câmpuri, un drum nefinalizat, un drum scurt și o abație nefinalizată. În plus, înăuntrul orașului este și o mănăstire nefinalizată.

Căruța se poate muta peː

  • Drumul nefinalizat (oricare dintre cartonașele sale)
  • Abația nefinalizată
  • Mănăstirea nefinalizată dinăuntrul orașului

Căruța nu se poate muta peː

  • Oricare câmp adiacent cu orașul
  • Oricare drum neconectat de oraș printr-o poartă
  • Drumul scurt conectat de oraș sau oricare drum conectat de el la joncțiune
  • Drumul nefinalizat conectat de abație, căci nu este conectat direct de oraș
  • Mănăstirea cu drumul finalizat conectat de abația
  • Orașul nefinalizat conectat prin drumuri scurte și o joncțiune
Exemplul C1-1. Marginea galbenă arată perimetrul orașului.
  • 0 Cartonaș tocmai plasat.
  • 1 Căruța se poate muta pe acest drum.
  • 2 Căruța se poate muta pe această abație.
  • 3 Căruța se poate muta pe mănăstirea dinăuntrul orașului.
  • 4 Căruța nu se poate muta pe drumul scurt ce se termină la oraș sau pe oricare drum conectat de el prin joncțiune.
  • 5 Căruța nu se poate muta în acest oraș pentru că este conectat prin drumuri scurte și o joncțiune de orașul finalizat.
  • 6 Căruța nu se poate muta pe acest drum nefinalizat pentru că este conectat de abație, nu de orașul finalizat.
  • 7 Căruța nu se poate muta pe acest drum pentru că este finalizat și conectat de abație, nu de orașul finalizat.
  • 8 Căruța nu se poate muta pe această mănăstire pentru că este conectată direct de orașul finalizat; este conectată de un drum finalizat ce duce la abație.
Exemplul 2. Mutarea dintr-un oraș finalizat

După ce orașul este finalizat și evaluat, căruța se mută pe un teritoriu adiacent finalizat care trebuie să fie nefinalizat și neocupat.

Orașul este finalizat de zidurile înconjurătoare. Orașul este adiacent cu cele câteva câmpuri și cele 3 drumuri. Două drumuri sunt finalizate, așa că căruța se poate muta numai pe drumul nefinalizat de sus.

Cartonașul pe care este plasată căruța este plasată în oraș nu afectează opțiunile posibile. Rezultatul este mereu acelașiː un teritoriu neocupat nefinalizat adiacent cu orașul.

La fel, dacă căruța este mutată pe drumul nefinalizat poate fi plasată pe oricare dintre cartonașele sale.

Exemplul C1-2. Marginea galbenă arată perimetrul orașului.
  • 0 Cartonaș tocmai plasat.
  • 1 Căruța se poate muta pe acest drum. Poate fi plasată pe oricare dintre cartonașele sale.
  • 2 Aceste drumuri sunt conectate de oraș, dar sunt finalizate
  • 3 Acest drum nu se învecinează direct la zidul de oraș pentru că începe la joncțiune.
  • 4 Acest drum nu se învecinează direct la zidul de oraș pentru că există un câmp (fermă) între acest drum și orașul finalizat.
  • 5 Acest drum nu se învecinează direct la zidul orașului pentru că începe la joncțiune și este ocupat.
  • 6 Această mănăstire nu este adiacentă direct cu orașul finalizat pentru că există un drum finalizat între mănăstire și orașul finalizat.
  • 7 Această mănăstire nu este adiacentă direct cu orașul finalizat pentru că este înconjurată de un câmp.
Exemplul 3. Mutarea de pe un drum finalizat

După ce drumul este finalizat și evaluat, căruța se mută pe un teritoriu adiacent finalizat care trebuie să fie nefinalizat și neocupat.

Căruța se poate muta pe un teritoriu adiacent pe oricare dintre capetele drumului. Numărul de cartonașe care se mută căruța este irelevant. Este important doar faptul că teritoriul este direct adiacent cu drumul finalizat.

Example C1-3. Marginea galbenă arată perimetrul orașului.
  • 0 Cartonaș tocmai plasat.
  • 1 Căruța se poate muta pe oricare cartonaș al acestor drumuri adiacente direct pentru că sunt nefinalizate și neocupate.
  • 2 Căruța se poate muta pe oricare dintre cartonașele din oraș pentru că este adiacent direct cu drumul finalizat (orașul își închide capătul stâng) și este nefinalizat și neocupat.

Moșia

Pregătire

Fiecare jucător trebuie să înceapă jocul cu o moșie de culoarea aleasă de el/ea.

Atașează un cartonaș

Nu există niciun cartonaș specific moșiei.

Plasează un supus

Figure Barn red.png

The barn may be placed instead of a follower. It may only be placed on the point of intersection of four land tiles, one of which has just been placed by the player. The four land tiles must only consist of fields at this intersection point. [41] [42] [43] [44]


Plasare corectă a moșiei
În poza din partea dreaptă, moșia nu poate fi plasată. Orașul din partea de jos se află la punctul de intersectare

Moșia poate fi de asemenea plasată pe un câmp pe care se află deja află deja alți țărani, deși nu pe unul pe care este deja o altă moșie.[45]

Moșia va rămâne acolo unde este până la sfârșitul jocului.[46]

O moșie nu poate fi eliminată de dragon (din Ext. 3 - Prințesa și dragonul), nici luată drept prizonier de către un turn (din Ext. 4 - Turnul).

Evaluare

Evaluare la plasarea moșiei

Any farmers already on the farm are scored immediately, in the same way as at the end of the game. [47] [48] That is, the player or players with the majority of farmers score the usual 3 points for every completed city. [49] It makes no difference whether the owner of the barn is involved in scoring or not. [50]

Moșia ALBASTRĂ este plasată; jucătorul GALBEN primește 6 puncte pentru cele două orașe finalizate și înapoiază țăranul rezervei.

Apoi jucătorii își recuperează țăranii în rezervele lor.[51]

Rezumat de utilizare cu alte (mini)extensii:
În cazul majorității țăranilor –

  • Câte 3 puncte pentru fiecare oraș finalizat adiacent cu câmpul
  • Câte 4 puncte pentru fiecare cetate adiacentă cu câmpul
  • +1 punct pentru fiecare cetate sau oraș finalizat cu porc (apoi înapoiază porcul în rezerva proprietarului)
  • +1 punct pentru fiecare cetate sau oraș finalizat cu cartonaș cu turmă de porci
Evaluare când este conectat un câmp

No farmer may be deployed to a farm with a barn. [52] If the placement of a tile results in a farm with farmers being connected to a farm with a barn, the farmers are scored immediately. [53] [54] However, the player with the majority of farmers scores only 1 point for every completed city (with a pig: 2 points instead of 1). [55] These farmers are then also returned to their owners after scoring.

Prin plasarea noului cartonaș, țăranul ROȘU este conectat de câmpul ce aparține moșiei ALBASTRE. Jucătorul ROȘU primește 2 puncte pentru cele două orașe finalizate și își recuperează țăranul.

Rezumat de utilizare cu alte (mini)extensii:
În cazul majorității țăranilor –

  • Câte 1 punct pentru fiecare oraș finalizat adiacent cu câmpul
  • Câte 2 puncte pentru fiecare cetate adiacentă cu câmpul
  • +1 punct pentru fiecare cetate sau oraș finalizat cu porc
  • +1 punct pentru fiecare cetate sau oraș finalizat cu cartonaș cu turmă de porci
Evaluarea finală

La sfârșitul jocului, proprietarul unei moșii primește câte 4 puncte pentru fiecare oraș finalizat adiacent cu câmpul[56] și câte 5 puncte pentru fiecare cetate adiacentă cu câmpul. Dacă câteva moșii se află pe același câmp în urma plasării unor cartonașe conectoare, atunci fiecare jucător primește întregul punctaj. Cartonașul cu turmă de porci (din Râul II) nu furnizează niciun punct adițional moșiei.[57][58]

Reguli ale casei

  • Căruțele au voie să fie folosite pe mănăstiri (și lăcașuri de cult) numai dacă cartonașul conține și un drum. Asta înseamnă că căruța nu poate fi folosită într-o abație. (Mulțumită lui dwhitworth)
  • Căruța poate să se mute către următorul sau necontestatul și nefinalizatul teritoriu. Acest lucru îi permite să se mute de-a lungul suprafeței de joc către teritorii necontestate. (Mulțumită lui viberunner)
  • Primarul nu poate fi capturat de turn. (Mulțumită lui viberunner)
  • Căruța nu poate fi mâncată de dragon sau capturată de turn. (Mulțumită lui viberunner)
  • Căruța poate fi folosită pe teritorii lipsite de drum. Se poate muta din abație într-un oraș sau drum tangent (o mișcare, o tură), dar nu poate face așa ceva dintr-o mănăstire care atinge numai o fermă. (Mulțumită lui viberunner)
  • Primarul este plasat în poziție culcată ca țăranii pentru a permite identificarea mai ușoară a orașelor care conțin primari. (Mulțumită lui Joff)

Referință pentru cartonașe

Numărul total de cartonașe: 12

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 01.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 02.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 03.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 04.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 05.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 06.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 07.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 08.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 09.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 10.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 11.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 12.jpgx1

Adițional cartonașele cu abațieː

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Abbey.jpgx6


Note de subsol

Pentru licențierea și semnificația pictogramelor vă rugăm să vizitați pagina pentru pictograme.

  1. Icon Open Book.png Statut oficial: Primarul și căruța sunt supuși, subiect al regulilor obișnuite de plasare și afectând majoritatea. Moșia este un pion special, nu un supus.
  2. Icon Open Book.png În cazul cartonașului cu fântâna și cele trei drumuri, toate drumurile trebuie finalizate înainte de evaluare.
  3. Icon Open Book.png Cu cartonașul cu trei căi din Abația și primarul, lungimea drumului (de ex. pentru scopul Cavalerului brigand) este numărul total de cartonașe al drumului, nu pur și simplu cea mai lungă distanță dintre două capete. Drumul are trei capete ce trebuie finalizate, dar rezultatul este că probabil drumul va fi mai mare.
  4. Icon World Black.png În exemplele pentru această extensie, drumul cu un tunel se numără bineînțeles ca fiind „întrerupt” dacă se folosește miniextensia Tunelul, caz în care cartonașul conține două intrări de tunel drept neconectate încă.
  5. Icon Open Book.png Dacă un jucător are rămasă o abație, trage exact ultimul cartonaș și îl joacă la un teritoriu unde el/ea are un constructor, atunci abația poate fi plasată în a doua parte a turei duble (de ex. înaintea rundei finale de plasare a abației).
  6. Icon Double Arrow Black.png Ediția RGG clarifică această propoziție adăugând „(not the diagonals)” „(nu diagonalele)”.
  7. Icon Open Book.png Regulile ce restricționează plasarea mănăstirilor lângă lăcașuri de cult deja plasate restricționează și plasarea abațiilor.
  8. Icon Double Arrow Black.png Acest paragraf a fost adăugat în versiunile HiG și RGG ale Big Box 2, și actualmente contrazice un FAQ mai timpuriu (care afirma că cartonașele cu abație nu puteau fi plasate odată ce a fost tras ultimul cartonaș de teren).
  9. Icon Open Book.png Atunci când o abație este jucată pe această cale, există posibilitatea de a plasa un supus pe abație ca în mod obișnuit. Dacă abația este complet înconjurată și prin urmare imediat finalizată, abația este evaluată ca într-o tură normală. Apoi are loc evaluarea finală. (5/2013)
  10. Icon Double Arrow Black.png Ediția RGG are o schimbare ușoară aici, care constă în faptul că propoziția finală a acestei secțiuni este mutată aici.
  11. Icon Open Book.png Atunci când este plasat un cartonaș cu abație, un supus nu poate fi plasat lângă abație (ca cavaler, de exemplu), căci abația acoperă întregul cartonaș. Împrejurimile nu sunt un oraș. Prin urmare, un supus de pe acest cartonaș este un călugăr.
  12. Icon Open Book.png Un lăcaș de cult poate provoca la duel o abație și vice versa, deoarece abația este de asemenea o mănăstire
  13. Icon Open Book.png If a player completes a feature with an abbey tile and his or her builder is on the feature, the feature does not get “extended” by the abbey (as the abbey is a separate feature), so the player does not get another tile.
  14. Icon Open Book.png Question: If cities with trade goods are completed by placement of an abbey tile, are the goods tokens awarded as usual to the player placing the abbey tile? Answer: Yes, as the player completed the city.
  15. Icon World Black.png The abbey also creates the boundary of a farm.
  16. Icon Open Book.png A knight in a besieged city can escape via an abbey as well as a cloister, as the abbey has all the characteristics of a cloister.
  17. Icon Open Book.png Mayors and wagons can also escape a besieged city via cloisters and abbeys (although it would be quite amusing if the mayor stayed, like a captain going down with the ship).
  18. Icon Open Book.png Any follower, including the mayor, that is placed in a city is considered to be a knight.
  19. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG edition of Big Box 2 says instead “no knight or follower”. Some versions of the rules state “no knight or mayor,” but this is redundant, as the mayor is a knight (as is any other follower in a city). (updated 1/2015)
  20. Icon Open Book.png The mayor cannot be placed into a city that already contains a wagon. Both are followers (according to the definition in the rules), so the city is already occupied by the wagon.
  21. Icon Open Book.png The mayor can be a flier. However, the mayor can only land on an unfinished city. If an unfinished city is not available on the tile where the mayor lands, the mayor returns to the player’s supply. (2/2013)
  22. Icon Open Book.png The mayor can go through the magic portal. However, the mayor can only be placed in an unfinished and unclaimed city. (2/2013)
  23. Icon Open Book.png The mayor and the wagon can be eaten by the dragon, captured by the tower, and seduced by a princess. The mayor and the wagon can be placed in the appropriate quarter of Carcassonne. The mayor and the wagon can use a magic portal.
  24. Icon Open Book.png Question: Can the mayor, the wagon, or the barn be placed on top of a tower? Answer: No, the deployment of these figures is limited to the features described in the rules.
  25. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG edition inserts the following clarification: “For example, if the city has 3 pennants, the mayor counts as 3 followers.”
  26. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The qualification about scoring no points is new in HiG’s Big Box 2, and confirms an earlier FAQ.
  27. Icon Open Book.png Question: Blue has a mayor in a city with no pennants. Does the city count as occupied? And if so, when the city is scored, will Blue score points? Answer: The city is occupied. The mayor has no “strength,” so he counts as if there is no follower, and scores no points.
  28. Icon World Black.png A mayor could end up in a castle, and the castle would be considered to be occupied. However, because castles have no pennants (similar to the above footnote), the player would receive no points when the castle was completed, as the strength of the followers in the castle would be 0.
  29. Icon Open Book.png Instead of "no other figure," this should read "no other follower".
  30. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG edition changes “figure” to “no other wagon or follower.” This avoids confusion about the term “follower” but adds a distinction between “follower” and “wagon” which is not valid.
  31. Icon Open Book.png The mayor and the wagon can be eaten by the dragon, captured by the tower, and seduced by a princess. The mayor and the wagon can be placed in the appropriate quarter of Carcassonne. The mayor and the wagon can use a magic portal.
  32. Icon Open Book.png Question: Can the mayor, the wagon, or the barn be placed on top of a tower? Answer: No, the deployment of these figures is limited to the features described in the rules.
  33. Icon Open Book.png Question: What is the definition of [connected/adjacent/neighboring] for the Wagon? If two city walls are touching (maybe even only at a point), can I drive my Wagon from one to another? Answer: “Connected” means roads which lead to crossings and roads which head directly “into” a city or a cloister. Two cities never connect to each other (in the current land tiles). City walls that touch at a point (such as at the corner of tiles) are not considered connected, so the wagon cannot travel from one to the other. Thus, the wagon has to use the roads to move. [Additionally, a road that touches a city at a point but not at a gate in the wall is not connected to the city. Also, a road running through a city via a tunnel is not connected to the city. – Chris O.] (confirmed 5/2013)
  34. Icon Open Book.png The wagon cannot move directly from one city to the other on the tile shown above. There is a crossing between the two cities, and crossings belong to roads. Thus, for the wagon to move through the crossing, it would have had to have started on a road. The cities are not directly connected from wall to wall. The wagon cannot move to one of the “small roads”, either, as the rules clearly state that followers cannot be placed there. (8/2013)
  35. Icon Open Book.png The wagon cannot drive through any feature to get to another feature. Features are any aspect of the tile that can be claimed by a follower or that triggers a function, including cloisters, bazaars, crop circles, fairs, etc. [Note: this represents a reversal of a previous clarification. Previously, unclaimable structures such as fairs were not considered features and could be driven through to a road on the other side.] (5/2013)
    Icon World Black.png This means that the wagon cannot drive through any special thing on a tile, including the School.
  36. Icon Open Book.png A wagon can be placed on an abbey. Additionally, the wagon can drive onto a directly connected city or road after scoring (and the other way round, from city/road to abbey), as long as the target feature has not yet been completed. (confirmed 5/2013)
  37. Icon Open Book.png The wagon can be moved from a city to a cloister that is within that city (or vice versa), as roads are not required for a “connection,” just a shared wall/edge/surface. (confirmed 5/2013)
  38. Icon Open Book.png When moving a wagon to a new feature, the player can choose which tile to set it on. For example, if moving the wagon from a city to a road which so far consists of five tiles, the wagon can be placed on any of those tiles, not just the first tile that it gets to. For scoring this doesn't matter, but if a dragon or the plague happens to come by, the exact placement will make a big difference.
  39. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG version adds the following clarification: "A wagon always counts as though it were a follower during scoring."
  40. Icon Open Book.png Question: Can you deploy a wagon to a city, score it, and then move the wagon to another feature, all in one turn? Or can you only move the wagon instead of deploying a normal follower? Answer: The wagon can be deployed instead of a normal follower. If the city is immediately completed, then it’s scored (wagon or “normal” follower). After scoring, the wagon can be moved. All of that is possible in a single turn. [Wagon movement is not in place of deployment.]
  41. Icon Open Book.png The barn cannot be placed in the City of Carcassonne. The barn cannot use a magic portal.
  42. Icon Open Book.png Question: Can the mayor, the wagon, or the barn be placed on top of a tower? Answer: No, the deployment of these figures is limited to the features described in the rules.
  43. Icon Open Book.png The barn can be placed on a tile with a volcano.
  44. Icon Open Book.png The fairy cannot be placed next to the barn, as the barn is not a follower.
  45. Icon Double Arrow Black.png Ediția RGG omite această ultimă propoziție despre alte moșii.
  46. Icon Open Book.png Moșia poate, totuși, să fie îndepărtată de un cartonaș cu festival. (12/2014)
  47. Icon Open Book.png The word “immediately” here means that farmers are scored then removed during the normal scoring phase of this turn (as opposed to staying on the farm until the end of the game). The placement of a barn does not stop play for a separate scoring phase for the farmers. Thus, the normal “move wood” portion of the turn occurs before the farmers are scored. (10/2012)
  48. Icon Open Book.png Placing of a barn, and the subsequent scoring of the farm, does count as an opportunity to remove a follower from Carcassonne. Now that farms can be scored at times other than at the end of the game, followers from the market can be moved to farms earlier in the game. That occurs immediately after the placement of the barn, and before the farmers are scored. [Joining of a farm containing a follower to a farm with a barn would logically be another opportunity – Chris O.]
  49. Icon Open Book.png A besieged city does still score double points if it lies on a farm with a barn.
  50. Icon Open Book.png Question: If I place a barn on a farm on which another player has farmers, causing him/her to score while I score nothing, can I move a follower to Carcassonne? (While there is no immediate score to me now, the barn is certain to score at the end of the game). Answer: Yes, that’s allowed. Only immediately scored points matter.
  51. Icon Double Arrow Black.png Ediția RGG adaugă că „moșia, totuși, rămâne".
  52. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG version further clarifies this as follows: "There may only be one barn on each farm. Of course, connecting two farms, each with a barn, is quite legal."
  53. Icon Open Book.png The word “immediately” here means that farmers are scored then removed during the normal scoring phase of this turn (as opposed to staying on the farm until the end of the game). The joining of farms does not stop play for a separate scoring phase for the farmers. Thus, the normal “move wood” portion of the turn occurs before the farmers are scored. (10/2012)
  54. Icon Open Book.png Because this joining of farms is a scoring situation, a follower can be moved from Carcassonne to the farm with a barn. The farmer will be scored immediately, and so scores only 1 point per city and is (importantly) not on the farm during the final scoring proper.
  55. Icon Open Book.png Question: May the pig be placed on a farm that was just connected to a farm with a barn, i.e. on the newly placed tile (immediately before scoring)? Answer: Yes, the pig may be placed in already occupied features [and, as above, the normal “move wood” phase still happens].
  56. Icon Double Arrow Black.png Ediția RGG adaugă „indiferent față de distanța lor față de moșie”. Asta probabil pentru a introduce jucătorii către evaluarea din a treia ediție.
  57. Icon Double Arrow Black.png Această ultimă propoziție este nouă pentru Big Box 2 și confirmă un FAQ de mai devreme. Această afirmație nu este prezentă în Big Box 3, probabil pentru că Râul II nu este inclus în această colecție.
  58. Icon House Black.png Turma de porci poate aduce câte un punct extra pentru fiecare oraș atunci când este o moșie pe câmp.