Abația și primarul (ediția veche)

From Wikicarpedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of the page Abbey and the Mayor (1st edition) and the translation is 80% complete.


Box AbbeyMayor C1 HiG.png

HiG

Informații generale și comentarii

Simbolul extensiei

Abația și primarul (Extensia majoră #5) a fost lansată original de Hans im Glück în anul 2007

Conținut

  • 12 cartonașe de teren noi
  • 6 cartonașe cu abație
  • 6 moșii
Figure Barns C1.png
  • 6 căruțe
Figure Wagons C1.png
  • 6 primari
Figure Mayors C1.png

Comments on some features present in the tiles of this expansion:

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 01.jpg

This city has two separate segments. The city with the pennant ends in the farm. This is particularly important when scoring the farm.

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 02.jpg

The road is not broken. On one side the road divides the farm; on the other side it does not. This is particularly important when scoring the farms.

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 03.jpg

The road touches the city, so that on these tiles there are three separate farm segments.

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 04.jpg

This tile has two separate city segments.

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 05.jpg

The road ends at the house.

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Feature 06.jpg

The road does not end, but instead continues in all three directions.

Reguli

Pregătire

At the beginning of the game, every player receives one abbey tile and one mayor, one barn, and one wagon of the player's chosen colour, and places these in his or her supply.[1] With the exception of the following changes, the basic rules for Carcassonne remain unchanged.

Atașează un cartonaș

The new land tiles are placed in the usual way. [2] [3] [4]

Abația

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Abbey.jpg

Pregătire

Fiecare jucător trebuie să aibă la începutul jocului un cartonaș cu abație în fața sa.

Atașează un cartonaș

Instead of drawing and placing a land tile, a player may instead choose to place his or her abbey tile. [5] The abbey may be placed anywhere that precisely one land tile fits: that is, it can only be placed in a 'hole' in which all four sides are already bordered by land tiles. [6] [7] If there is no such 'hole' available, the abbey cannot be placed. It does not matter what incomplete features appear on the four tile surrounding the "hole".

If one or more players have not placed their Abbey when the last landscape tile is drawn and placed, they may still do so, in clockwise order starting from the left of the person who placed the last tile, as long as it is in accordance with the rules. The game is then over. [8] [9]

Plasează un supus

Jucătorul are posibilitatea de a plasa un supus ca călugăr pe abație.[10][11][12]

When a player has placed an abbey (and possibly deployed a follower), all four of the adjoining tiles are closed on those sides. [13] [14] [15] All completed roads, cities and cloisters are then scored as usual. [16] [17]

Evaluare

Călugării în abație sunt evaluați la fel ca în mănăstiri.

BLUE places the abbey and so completes the road with the RED follower. RED scores 1 point and returns the follower to the supply. The city below the abbey and the road to the right are still open.
Evaluarea finală

Călugării din abații nefinalizate sunt evaluați în același mod ca cei din mănăstiri nefinalizate la sfârșitul jocului.

Primarul

Figure Mayor red.png

Pregătire

Fiecare jucător trebuie să înceapă jocul cu un primar de culoarea aleasă de el/ea.

Atașează un cartonaș

Nu există cartonașe specifice primarului, deși ar trebui notat că cartonașele de oraș cu blazoane sunt de importanță pentru supusul primar.

Plasează un supus

The mayor may be deployed instead of a follower. It may only be deployed to a city in which there is currently no knight; [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] the usual rules for deploying followers still apply. [23] [24]

Puterea primarului, când se determină majoritatea într-un oraș finalizat, este aceeași cu numărul de blazoane în oraș, sau 0 dacă nu este niciunul.

Evaluare

Când se evaluează un oraș finalizat, următoarele sunt adevărateː

The strength of the mayor is the same as the number of pennants in the city. [25] If the city has no pennants, then the mayor has a strength of zero and scores no points for the city. [26] [27] [28] The score of the city is not changed by the mayor. After scoring, the mayor is returned to the player's supply.

Primarul are puterea 3 (pentru 3 blazoane). Prin urmare, jucătorul ALBASTRU primește 18 puncte pentru oraș.

Căruța

Pregătire

Fiecare jucător trebuie să înceapă jocul cu o căruță de culoarea aleasă de el/ea.

Atașează un cartonaș

Nu există niciun cartonaș specific căruței.

Plasează un supus

Figure Wagon red.png

The wagon may be deployed instead of a normal follower. It may be deployed to a road, city, or cloister in which there is no other figure. [29] [30] [31] [32] The wagon may never be deployed to a field segment.

Dacă un teritoriu ocupat de o căruță este evaluat, căruța valorează ca un supus normal.

Evaluare

If a feature occupied by a wagon is scored, the wagon counts as a normal follower. After scoring, the player may return the wagon to his or her supply, or may move the wagon to a directly adjacent road, city, or cloister. [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]


BLUE scores 4 points for the road and may immediately move the wagon to the cloister or road segment at the bottom. It may not be moved to the road segment occupied by RED, and naturally not to the farm.
BLUE scores 14 points for the city and may immediately move the wagon to the road segment on the right. The wagon may not be moved to the completed road segment.
The wagon is not allowed to move from one city to the other via the “small roads.”

The feature into which the wagon is moved [38] must be incomplete and unoccupied. [39] If none of the neighboring features are incomplete and unoccupied, the player must return the wagon to the supply. [40] If several wagons are involved in scoring, then each player decides whether to retrieve or move his or her wagon, beginning with the player whose turn it is and continuing clockwise.


BLUE scores 2 points for the road and may immediately move the wagon into the incomplete city. The wagon may not be moved to the road segment occupied by RED, nor to the completed road segment.
This is not a legal move for the wagon, as cities that have walls touching at a single point are not considered to be connected. Image from Carcassonne-Forum.
With placement of the red-bordered tile, the wagon cannot move to the new city segment or either road segment on that tile, as it would have to pass through the crossing. To move to one of the roads, it would have to start from a road segment. A city can never be moved to or moved from through a crossing. Both “small roads” are illegal for follower placement. Thus, the only possible movement is to the road segment at the bottom of the image (assuming this isn’t claimed or completed). Image from Carcassonne Central.

Exemple adiționale

If a wagon is placed in a city completed and scored, the wagon can only move to a road, if this road (uncompleted and unoccupied) is directly adjacent to this city (connected to the city walls through a gate). Since a farm is also an feature, there must be no farm between the road and the city. It does not matter where the wagon is placed within the completed and scored feature (e.g. city) before it moves. Features sharing a surface like an adjacent abbey or a cloister within a city can also be considered as a valid destination for the wagon.

Mutarea căruței depinde în întregime de adiacența teritoriului, nu de poziția inițială a căruței dinăuntrul teritoriului finalizat și evaluat. La fel, căruța se poate muta pe oricare cartonaș al teritoriului adiacent (numărul de cartonașe care se mută căruța este irelevant).

Următoarele exemple ilustrează mutarea căruței în scenarii variate.

Exemplul 1. Mutarea dintr-un oraș finalizat

După ce orașul este finalizat și evaluat, căruța se mută pe un teritoriu adiacent finalizat care trebuie să fie nefinalizat și neocupat.

The city is completed by the surrounding walls and the abbey. The city is adjacent to the several farms, an incomplete road, a short road, and an incomplete abbey. Additionally, there is also an incomplete cloister within the city.

Căruța se poate muta peː

  • Drumul nefinalizat (oricare dintre cartonașele sale)
  • Abația nefinalizată
  • Mănăstirea nefinalizată dinăuntrul orașului

Căruța nu se poate muta peː

  • Oricare câmp adiacent cu orașul
  • Oricare drum neconectat de oraș printr-o poartă
  • Drumul scurt conectat de oraș sau oricare drum conectat de el la joncțiune
  • Drumul nefinalizat conectat de abație, căci nu este conectat direct de oraș
  • Mănăstirea cu drumul finalizat conectat de abația
  • Orașul nefinalizat conectat prin drumuri scurte și o joncțiune
Exemplul C1-1. Marginea galbenă arată perimetrul orașului.
  • 0 Cartonaș tocmai plasat.
  • 1 Căruța se poate muta pe acest drum.
  • 2 Căruța se poate muta pe această abație.
  • 3 Căruța se poate muta pe mănăstirea dinăuntrul orașului.
  • 4 Căruța nu se poate muta pe drumul scurt ce se termină la oraș sau pe oricare drum conectat de el prin joncțiune.
  • 5 Căruța nu se poate muta în acest oraș pentru că este conectat prin drumuri scurte și o joncțiune de orașul finalizat.
  • 6 Căruța nu se poate muta pe acest drum nefinalizat pentru că este conectat de abație, nu de orașul finalizat.
  • 7 Căruța nu se poate muta pe acest drum pentru că este finalizat și conectat de abație, nu de orașul finalizat.
  • 8 Căruța nu se poate muta pe această mănăstire pentru că este conectată direct de orașul finalizat; este conectată de un drum finalizat ce duce la abație.
Exemplul 2. Mutarea dintr-un oraș finalizat

După ce orașul este finalizat și evaluat, căruța se mută pe un teritoriu adiacent finalizat care trebuie să fie nefinalizat și neocupat.

Orașul este finalizat de zidurile înconjurătoare. Orașul este adiacent cu cele câteva câmpuri și cele 3 drumuri. Două drumuri sunt finalizate, așa că căruța se poate muta numai pe drumul nefinalizat de sus.

Cartonașul pe care este plasată căruța este plasată în oraș nu afectează opțiunile posibile. Rezultatul este mereu acelașiː un teritoriu neocupat nefinalizat adiacent cu orașul.

La fel, dacă căruța este mutată pe drumul nefinalizat poate fi plasată pe oricare dintre cartonașele sale.

Exemplul C1-2. Marginea galbenă arată perimetrul orașului.
  • 0 Cartonaș tocmai plasat.
  • 1 Căruța se poate muta pe acest drum. Poate fi plasată pe oricare dintre cartonașele sale.
  • 2 Aceste drumuri sunt conectate de oraș, dar sunt finalizate
  • 3 Acest drum nu se învecinează direct la zidul de oraș pentru că începe la joncțiune.
  • 4 Acest drum nu se învecinează direct la zidul de oraș pentru că există un câmp (fermă) între acest drum și orașul finalizat.
  • 5 Acest drum nu se învecinează direct la zidul orașului pentru că începe la joncțiune și este ocupat.
  • 6 Această mănăstire nu este adiacentă direct cu orașul finalizat pentru că există un drum finalizat între mănăstire și orașul finalizat.
  • 7 Această mănăstire nu este adiacentă direct cu orașul finalizat pentru că este înconjurată de un câmp.
Exemplul 3. Mutarea de pe un drum finalizat

După ce drumul este finalizat și evaluat, căruța se mută pe un teritoriu adiacent finalizat care trebuie să fie nefinalizat și neocupat.

Căruța se poate muta pe un teritoriu adiacent pe oricare dintre capetele drumului. Numărul de cartonașe care se mută căruța este irelevant. Este important doar faptul că teritoriul este direct adiacent cu drumul finalizat.

Example C1-3. Marginea galbenă arată perimetrul orașului.
  • 0 Cartonaș tocmai plasat.
  • 1 Căruța se poate muta pe oricare cartonaș al acestor drumuri adiacente direct pentru că sunt nefinalizate și neocupate.
  • 2 Căruța se poate muta pe oricare dintre cartonașele din oraș pentru că este adiacent direct cu drumul finalizat (orașul își închide capătul stâng) și este nefinalizat și neocupat.

Moșia

Pregătire

Fiecare jucător trebuie să înceapă jocul cu o moșie de culoarea aleasă de el/ea.

Atașează un cartonaș

Nu există niciun cartonaș specific moșiei.

Plasează un supus

Figure Barn red.png

The barn may be placed instead of a follower. It may only be placed on the point of intersection of four land tiles, one of which has just been placed by the player. The four land tiles must only consist of fields at this intersection point. [41] [42] [43] [44]


Plasare corectă a moșiei
În poza din partea dreaptă, moșia nu poate fi plasată. Orașul din partea de jos se află la punctul de intersectare

Moșia poate fi de asemenea plasată pe un câmp pe care se află deja află deja alți țărani, deși nu pe unul pe care este deja o altă moșie.[45]

Moșia va rămâne acolo unde este până la sfârșitul jocului.[46]

O moșie nu poate fi eliminată de dragon (din Ext. 3 - Prințesa și dragonul), nici luată drept prizonier de către un turn (din Ext. 4 - Turnul).

Evaluare

Evaluare la plasarea moșiei

Any farmers already on the farm are scored immediately, in the same way as at the end of the game. [47] [48] That is, the player or players with the majority of farmers score the usual 3 points for every completed city. [49] It makes no difference whether the owner of the barn is involved in scoring or not. [50]

Moșia ALBASTRĂ este plasată; jucătorul GALBEN primește 6 puncte pentru cele două orașe finalizate și înapoiază țăranul rezervei.

Apoi jucătorii își recuperează țăranii în rezervele lor.[51]

Rezumat de utilizare cu alte (mini)extensii:
În cazul majorității țăranilor –

  • Câte 3 puncte pentru fiecare oraș finalizat adiacent cu câmpul
  • Câte 4 puncte pentru fiecare cetate adiacentă cu câmpul
  • +1 punct pentru fiecare cetate sau oraș finalizat cu porc (apoi înapoiază porcul în rezerva proprietarului)
  • +1 punct pentru fiecare cetate sau oraș finalizat cu cartonaș cu turmă de porci
Evaluare când este conectat un câmp

No farmer may be deployed to a farm with a barn. [52] If the placement of a tile results in a farm with farmers being connected to a farm with a barn, the farmers are scored immediately. [53] [54] However, the player with the majority of farmers scores only 1 point for every completed city (with a pig: 2 points instead of 1). [55] These farmers are then also returned to their owners after scoring.

Prin plasarea noului cartonaș, țăranul ROȘU este conectat de câmpul ce aparține moșiei ALBASTRE. Jucătorul ROȘU primește 2 puncte pentru cele două orașe finalizate și își recuperează țăranul.

Rezumat de utilizare cu alte (mini)extensii:
În cazul majorității țăranilor –

  • Câte 1 punct pentru fiecare oraș finalizat adiacent cu câmpul
  • Câte 2 puncte pentru fiecare cetate adiacentă cu câmpul
  • +1 punct pentru fiecare cetate sau oraș finalizat cu porc
  • +1 punct pentru fiecare cetate sau oraș finalizat cu cartonaș cu turmă de porci
Evaluarea finală

At the end of the game, the owner of a barn scores 4 points for every completed city adjacent to the farm [56] and 5 points for every castle adjacent to the farm. If several barns lie on a single farm through the placement of connecting tiles, each player receives the full score. The pig-herd tile (from The River II) does not generate any additional points for the barn. [57] [58]

Reguli ale casei

  • Wagons are only allowed to be used in cloisters (and shrines) if the tile also contains a road. This means that the wagon cannot be used in an abbey. (Thanks to dwhitworth)
  • The wagon can move to the next complete, or uncontested and incomplete, feature. This lets it roll across the board to uncontested features. (Thanks to viberunner)
  • The mayor cannot be captured by the tower. (Thanks to viberunner)
  • The wagon cannot be eaten by the dragon or captured by the tower. (Thanks to viberunner)
  • The wagon can be used in ‘non-roaded’ features. It can move from the abbey to a touching city or road (one move, one turn) but it cannot do so from a cloister that touches only a farm. (Thanks to viberunner)
  • The mayor is laid flat in the same way as farmers so that you can tell at a glance which cities contain mayors. (Thanks to Joff)

Referință pentru cartonașe

Numărul total de cartonașe: 12

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 01.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 02.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 03.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 04.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 05.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 06.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 07.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 08.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 09.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 10.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 11.jpgx1
Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile 12.jpgx1

Adițional cartonașele cu abațieː

Abbey And Mayor C1 Tile Abbey.jpgx6


Note de subsol

Pentru licențierea și semnificația pictogramelor vă rugăm să vizitați pagina pentru pictograme.

  1. Icon Open Book.png Official status: The mayor and wagon are followers, subject to the usual rules of deployment and affecting the majority. The barn is a special figure, not a follower.
  2. Icon Open Book.png In the case of the tile with the well and three roads, all of the roads have to be completed before scoring.
  3. Icon Open Book.png With the three-way tile in Abbey and the Mayor, the length of the road (e.g. for the purposes of the Robber Baron) is the total number of tiles in the road, not simply the longest distance between two ends. The road has three ends which have to be closed, but the result is that it’s likely to be bigger.
  4. Icon World Black.png In the examples for this expansion, the road with a tunnel does indeed count as being “broken” if one is using The Tunnel expansion, in which case the tile contains two as yet unconnected tunnel openings.
  5. Icon Open Book.png If a player has an abbey left, draws the very last tile, and plays it to a feature where he or she has a builder, the abbey may be played on the second part of the double-turn (i.e. before the final round of abbey placement).
  6. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG edition clarifies this sentence by adding "(not the diagonals)".
  7. Icon Open Book.png The rules that restrict the placement of cloisters next to already placed shrines also restrict the placement of abbeys.
  8. Icon Double Arrow Black.png This paragraph was added in HiG’s and RGG’s Big Box 2, and actually contradicts an earlier FAQ (which stated that the abbey tiles couldn’t be placed once the last landscape tile was drawn).
  9. Icon Open Book.png When an abbey is played in this manner, a follower may be deployed to the abbey as usual. If the abbey is completely surrounded and thus immediately finished, the abbey is scored as in a normal turn. Then final scoring occurs. (5/2013)
  10. Icon Double Arrow Black.png Ediția RGG are o schimbare ușoară aici, care constă în faptul că propoziția finală a acestei secțiuni este mutată aici.
  11. Icon Open Book.png Atunci când este plasat un cartonaș cu abație, un supus nu poate fi plasat lângă abație (ca cavaler, de exemplu), căci abația acoperă întregul cartonaș. Împrejurimile nu sunt un oraș. Prin urmare, un supus de pe acest cartonaș este un călugăr.
  12. Icon Open Book.png Un lăcaș de cult poate provoca la duel o abație și vice versa, deoarece abația este de asemenea o mănăstire
  13. Icon Open Book.png If a player completes a feature with an abbey tile and his or her builder is on the feature, the feature does not get “extended” by the abbey (as the abbey is a separate feature), so the player does not get another tile.
  14. Icon Open Book.png Question: If cities with trade goods are completed by placement of an abbey tile, are the goods tokens awarded as usual to the player placing the abbey tile? Answer: Yes, as the player completed the city.
  15. Icon World Black.png The abbey also creates the boundary of a farm.
  16. Icon Open Book.png A knight in a besieged city can escape via an abbey as well as a cloister, as the abbey has all the characteristics of a cloister.
  17. Icon Open Book.png Mayors and wagons can also escape a besieged city via cloisters and abbeys (although it would be quite amusing if the mayor stayed, like a captain going down with the ship).
  18. Icon Open Book.png Any follower, including the mayor, that is placed in a city is considered to be a knight.
  19. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG edition of Big Box 2 says instead “no knight or follower”. Some versions of the rules state “no knight or mayor,” but this is redundant, as the mayor is a knight (as is any other follower in a city). (updated 1/2015)
  20. Icon Open Book.png The mayor cannot be placed into a city that already contains a wagon. Both are followers (according to the definition in the rules), so the city is already occupied by the wagon.
  21. Icon Open Book.png The mayor can be a flier. However, the mayor can only land on an unfinished city. If an unfinished city is not available on the tile where the mayor lands, the mayor returns to the player’s supply. (2/2013)
  22. Icon Open Book.png The mayor can go through the magic portal. However, the mayor can only be placed in an unfinished and unclaimed city. (2/2013)
  23. Icon Open Book.png The mayor and the wagon can be eaten by the dragon, captured by the tower, and seduced by a princess. The mayor and the wagon can be placed in the appropriate quarter of Carcassonne. The mayor and the wagon can use a magic portal.
  24. Icon Open Book.png Question: Can the mayor, the wagon, or the barn be placed on top of a tower? Answer: No, the deployment of these figures is limited to the features described in the rules.
  25. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG edition inserts the following clarification: “For example, if the city has 3 pennants, the mayor counts as 3 followers.”
  26. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The qualification about scoring no points is new in HiG’s Big Box 2, and confirms an earlier FAQ.
  27. Icon Open Book.png Question: Blue has a mayor in a city with no pennants. Does the city count as occupied? And if so, when the city is scored, will Blue score points? Answer: The city is occupied. The mayor has no “strength,” so he counts as if there is no follower, and scores no points.
  28. Icon World Black.png A mayor could end up in a castle, and the castle would be considered to be occupied. However, because castles have no pennants (similar to the above footnote), the player would receive no points when the castle was completed, as the strength of the followers in the castle would be 0.
  29. Icon Open Book.png Instead of "no other figure," this should read "no other follower".
  30. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG edition changes “figure” to “no other wagon or follower.” This avoids confusion about the term “follower” but adds a distinction between “follower” and “wagon” which is not valid.
  31. Icon Open Book.png The mayor and the wagon can be eaten by the dragon, captured by the tower, and seduced by a princess. The mayor and the wagon can be placed in the appropriate quarter of Carcassonne. The mayor and the wagon can use a magic portal.
  32. Icon Open Book.png Question: Can the mayor, the wagon, or the barn be placed on top of a tower? Answer: No, the deployment of these figures is limited to the features described in the rules.
  33. Icon Open Book.png Question: What is the definition of [connected/adjacent/neighboring] for the Wagon? If two city walls are touching (maybe even only at a point), can I drive my Wagon from one to another? Answer: “Connected” means roads which lead to crossings and roads which head directly “into” a city or a cloister. Two cities never connect to each other (in the current land tiles). City walls that touch at a point (such as at the corner of tiles) are not considered connected, so the wagon cannot travel from one to the other. Thus, the wagon has to use the roads to move. [Additionally, a road that touches a city at a point but not at a gate in the wall is not connected to the city. Also, a road running through a city via a tunnel is not connected to the city. – Chris O.] (confirmed 5/2013)
  34. Icon Open Book.png The wagon cannot move directly from one city to the other on the tile shown above. There is a crossing between the two cities, and crossings belong to roads. Thus, for the wagon to move through the crossing, it would have had to have started on a road. The cities are not directly connected from wall to wall. The wagon cannot move to one of the “small roads”, either, as the rules clearly state that followers cannot be placed there. (8/2013)
  35. Icon Open Book.png The wagon cannot drive through any feature to get to another feature. Features are any aspect of the tile that can be claimed by a follower or that triggers a function, including cloisters, bazaars, crop circles, fairs, etc. [Note: this represents a reversal of a previous clarification. Previously, unclaimable structures such as fairs were not considered features and could be driven through to a road on the other side.] (5/2013)
    Icon World Black.png This means that the wagon cannot drive through any special thing on a tile, including the School.
  36. Icon Open Book.png A wagon can be placed on an abbey. Additionally, the wagon can drive onto a directly connected city or road after scoring (and the other way round, from city/road to abbey), as long as the target feature has not yet been completed. (confirmed 5/2013)
  37. Icon Open Book.png The wagon can be moved from a city to a cloister that is within that city (or vice versa), as roads are not required for a “connection,” just a shared wall/edge/surface. (confirmed 5/2013)
  38. Icon Open Book.png When moving a wagon to a new feature, the player can choose which tile to set it on. For example, if moving the wagon from a city to a road which so far consists of five tiles, the wagon can be placed on any of those tiles, not just the first tile that it gets to. For scoring this doesn't matter, but if a dragon or the plague happens to come by, the exact placement will make a big difference.
  39. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG version adds the following clarification: "A wagon always counts as though it were a follower during scoring."
  40. Icon Open Book.png Question: Can you deploy a wagon to a city, score it, and then move the wagon to another feature, all in one turn? Or can you only move the wagon instead of deploying a normal follower? Answer: The wagon can be deployed instead of a normal follower. If the city is immediately completed, then it’s scored (wagon or “normal” follower). After scoring, the wagon can be moved. All of that is possible in a single turn. [Wagon movement is not in place of deployment.]
  41. Icon Open Book.png The barn cannot be placed in the City of Carcassonne. The barn cannot use a magic portal.
  42. Icon Open Book.png Question: Can the mayor, the wagon, or the barn be placed on top of a tower? Answer: No, the deployment of these figures is limited to the features described in the rules.
  43. Icon Open Book.png The barn can be placed on a tile with a volcano.
  44. Icon Open Book.png The fairy cannot be placed next to the barn, as the barn is not a follower.
  45. Icon Double Arrow Black.png Ediția RGG omite această ultimă propoziție despre alte moșii.
  46. Icon Open Book.png Moșia poate, totuși, să fie îndepărtată de un cartonaș cu festival. (12/2014)
  47. Icon Open Book.png The word “immediately” here means that farmers are scored then removed during the normal scoring phase of this turn (as opposed to staying on the farm until the end of the game). The placement of a barn does not stop play for a separate scoring phase for the farmers. Thus, the normal “move wood” portion of the turn occurs before the farmers are scored. (10/2012)
  48. Icon Open Book.png Placing of a barn, and the subsequent scoring of the farm, does count as an opportunity to remove a follower from Carcassonne. Now that farms can be scored at times other than at the end of the game, followers from the market can be moved to farms earlier in the game. That occurs immediately after the placement of the barn, and before the farmers are scored. [Joining of a farm containing a follower to a farm with a barn would logically be another opportunity – Chris O.]
  49. Icon Open Book.png A besieged city does still score double points if it lies on a farm with a barn.
  50. Icon Open Book.png Question: If I place a barn on a farm on which another player has farmers, causing him/her to score while I score nothing, can I move a follower to Carcassonne? (While there is no immediate score to me now, the barn is certain to score at the end of the game). Answer: Yes, that’s allowed. Only immediately scored points matter.
  51. Icon Double Arrow Black.png Ediția RGG adaugă că „moșia, totuși, rămâne".
  52. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG version further clarifies this as follows: "There may only be one barn on each farm. Of course, connecting two farms, each with a barn, is quite legal."
  53. Icon Open Book.png The word “immediately” here means that farmers are scored then removed during the normal scoring phase of this turn (as opposed to staying on the farm until the end of the game). The joining of farms does not stop play for a separate scoring phase for the farmers. Thus, the normal “move wood” portion of the turn occurs before the farmers are scored. (10/2012)
  54. Icon Open Book.png Because this joining of farms is a scoring situation, a follower can be moved from Carcassonne to the farm with a barn. The farmer will be scored immediately, and so scores only 1 point per city and is (importantly) not on the farm during the final scoring proper.
  55. Icon Open Book.png Question: May the pig be placed on a farm that was just connected to a farm with a barn, i.e. on the newly placed tile (immediately before scoring)? Answer: Yes, the pig may be placed in already occupied features [and, as above, the normal “move wood” phase still happens].
  56. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The RGG edition adds "regardless of their distance from the barn". This is probably to help introduce players to 3rd edition scoring.
  57. Icon Double Arrow Black.png The last sentence is new to the Big Box 2 and confirms an earlier FAQ. The statement is not in Big Box 3, presumably because The River II is not included in this collection.
  58. Icon House Black.png The pig-herd tile can score an extra point per city when there is a barn on the farm.