Games Quarterly n°11 (première édition)
Informations générales et commentaires
Comme annoncé, l’extension GQ11 contient des « configurations de tuiles jamais vues auparavant », à l’exception de la tuile avec une rivière et deux sections de ville, qui était déjà disponible dans La Rivière. La plupart de ces « nouvelles configurations » sont assez banales, comme le retrait d’un bouclier ou de Marchandises, ou l’inversion miroir d’une autre tuile. Cependant, deux de ces tuiles méritent plus de commentaires.
The spring tile is obviously intended as a replacement for those included in The River and The River II. One of the common criticisms of those two expansions is that they lead to larger farms, and part of the reason is the farm goes all the way around the spring, officially at least.  However, the spring tile included here has a road leading away from the spring, and so divides the farm. 
No matter how many spring tiles you have you should still only use one to form a single river. 
It should be noted that, officially, the FFFF tile is not a pig-herd tile (see The River II for more details). This has been confirmed by Jay Tummelson of Rio Grande Games, the producer of this expansion.      It may be possible to use the tile as if it were a pig-herd tile, but this would be a house rule, rather than an official rule.
- 12 nouvelles tuiles Terrain dont 1 tuile Source.
Ensemble des tuiles
Pour les licences et les explications des icônes, veuillez visiter la page des icônes.
- L’extension originale du GQ11 ne contient aucune règle.
- See notes in The River and The River II.
- The road ends in what looks like an inn; however, there is no lake, so it does not fulfil the requirements of Inns and Cathedrals for scoring points.
- Question: When the two River sets (The River and The River II) are combined, should we make two rivers (using the two springs) or discard one spring and one lake and make just one river? Answer: One spring and one lake are discarded.
- Question: Do you have an official ruling? I understand from Hans im Glück that these are your tiles rather than theirs, so I guess you are the final arbiter! Answer: Yes, I am—and this is just a field —no special points for the pigs and cows in it—sorry.
- The FFFF tile with a pig herd can be counted as a pig-herd tile (i.e. providing a bonus point per city) for the purposes of scoring farms. It could be counted as such even when not playing with the pig piece (Traders and Builders).
- There are no official rules for using two pig-herd tiles, as there are no rules for using two copies of The River II, and the similar GQ11 tile is not officially a pig-herd tile. However, if one farm has multiple pig-herd tiles, it seems that they should not stack; in other words, the bonus should only be awarded once, in keeping with other landscape bonuses such as Inns and Cathedrals.
- Question: Does the pig-herd tile still score an extra point when there is a barn on the farm (barn = 4 points, barn+pig-herd = 5 points per city)? Answer: The pig-herd tile only counts in connection with farmers, not the barn.
- The pig-herd tile can score an extra point per city when there is a barn on the farm.