Die Wahrsagerin

From Wikicarpedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of the page The Fortune Teller and the translation is 6% complete.
Outdated translations are marked like this.
Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English • ‎Nederlands • ‎français • ‎română

Allgemeine Informationen und Kommentare

Karten
Erweiterungssymbol

Die Wahrsagerin wurde von HiG 2016 veröffentlicht. Es war die dritte offizielle PnP Erweiterung für die erste Edition und gleichzeitig die erste offizielle PnP Erweiterung für die zweite Edition. Original Design von Jeffrey Puttnam.

Spielmaterial

  • 8 neue Wahrsagerin Karten (Erste Edition)
  • 8 neue Wahrsagerin Plättchen (Zweite Edition)
Die Wahrsagerin


Regeln


The original old artwork fan expansion files can be found here:

  • English version (rules and 9 tiles) on Carcassonne Central (please register to access):
http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=151
  • English version (rules and 8 tiles) and German translation on Carcassonne Forum (please register to access):
https://www.carcassonne-forum.de/viewtopic.php?f=112&t=1159

Vorbereitung

Mischt die 8 Karten/Plättchen vor Spielbeginn unter die übrigen. Wir empfehlen für diese Variante die Landschaftsplättchen aus einem Beutel (z.B. aus der 2. Erweiterung) zu ziehen.

1. Karte/Plättchen legen

Die neuen Karten/Plättchen werden nach den üblichen Regeln von Carcassonne angelegt.


At the start of the game, shuffle the fortune teller tiles with the rest of the tiles. For this expansion, we recommend to draw the tiles out of a bag (e. g. from the 2nd expansion).

2. Einen Gefolgsmann/Meeple einsetzen

Wer eine Karte/Plättchen mit Wahrsagerin anlegt, darf einen Gefolgsmann/Meeple als Wahrsagerin auf das Zelt einsetzen. Natürlich darf der Meeple stattdessen auch auf ein anderes Gebiet der Plättchen (nach den üblichen Regeln) eingesetzt werden.
Von jedem Spieler dürfen höchstens 2 Meeple zur gleichen Zeit auf Wahrsagerinnen-Zelten stehen!

1. Placing a tile

The fortune teller tiles are placed according to normal Carcassonne rules.

Vorteil der Wahrsagerin
Zu Beginn seines Zuges darf der Spieler für jeden seiner Meeple auf einem Wahrsagerinnen-Zelt 1 zusätzliche Karte/Plättchen aus dem Beutel ziehen.
Maximal also 3 Plättchen, wenn er die erlaubten 2 Wahrsagerinnen hat.
Aus den gezogenen Plättchen sucht der Spieler sich eines aus und legt es an. Die restlichen Karten/Plättchen legt er wieder in den Beutel und mischt ihn durch.
Verliert ein Spieler eine Wahrsagerin (siehe 3. Eine Punktewertung auslösen) verliert er damit auch deren Fähigkeit, eine Karte/Plättchen zusätzlich zu ziehen.

3. Eine Punktewertung auslösen

Das Wahrsagerinnen-Zelt wird fertiggestellt
Wenn an allen 4 Seiten einer Karte/Plättchens mit Wahrsagerin ein Plättchen anliegt, ist das Wahrsagerinnen-Zelt fertiggestellt und wird gewertet. Der Spieler, der das letzte der 4 Karten/Plättchen an das Wahrsagerinnen-Zelt angelegt hat, bekommt hierfür 3 Punkte. Das kann auch der Besitzer der Wahrsagerin selbst sein.
Die Wahrsagerin wird sofort von ihrem Besitzer zurück in seinen Vorrat genommen.
Die Sonderfunktion für diese Wahrsagerin (ein zusätzliches Plättchen ziehen) darf nun nicht mehr genutzt werden.

Additional clarifications [1]

Icon Open Book.png If you draw multiple tiles and any of them cannot be placed, you must then choose a tile that can be placed. (1/2021)
Icon Open Book.png If none of the drawn tiles can legally be placed, then the player should only redraw a single tile until they draw one that can be placed. (1/2021)
Icon World Black.png If there are not enough tiles left, the player should draw as many tiles as there are left, even if the fortune teller would allow more.

 Icon Open Book.png Question: When there are fewer tiles left than the amount your fortune teller(s) allow you to draw, should you draw (i) only one (no fortune teller effect) or (ii) as many tiles as possible? I'm assuming the answer will be option (ii) but just wanted to double check with you.

Answer: If there are not enough tiles left to, draw as many as your fortune teller allows, the player should draw as many as they are able (as many as there are left). (1/2021)

Beispiel: Rot legt das obere Plättchen an und stellt damit das Zelt der Wahrsagerin fertig.
Rot bekommt 3 Punkte.
Blau nimmt seinen Meeple zurück.

Schlusswertung
Eine Wahrsagerin, die am Ende des Spiels noch auf der Spielfläche steht, bringt keine Punkte. }}

Spiel mit zusätzlichen Erweiterungen

Die Erweiterung Die Wahrsagerin kann mit allen Carcassonne-Erweiterungen gespielt werden.

Zusätzliche Regeln für bestimmte Erweiterungen

Händler und Baumeister: Weder das Schwein noch der Baumeister kann als Wahrsagerin eingesetzt werden.

Wenn der Zug des Spielers durch einen Baumeister erweitert wird, darf er kein zweites Plättchen ziehen, sondern muss das zweite Plättchen, das er zu Beginn seines Zuges gezogen hat, anlegen. Wenn durch den Baumeister ein Doppelzug durchgeführt werden darf und der Spieler mehr als ein Plättchen hat, muss er sich beim zweiten Anlegen für ein Plättchen davon entscheiden.

The Fortune Teller is designed to work with any and all Carcassonne expansions. Rules specific to certain expansions work in the following ways.

General comments

Icon World Black.png After drawing extra tiles for your fortune tellers, you cannot change your mind and use a tile in your supply (abbey, Halfling tile, German castle), even if you cannot place any of the tiles you drew. You have to continue to draw one tile at a time until it can be placed.

 Icon Open Book.png Question: You have two fortune tellers. If you end up discarding all of your tiles because they cannot be placed (or you don't want to use a bridge to place any of them), could you decide between drawing three new tiles or placing your abbey? This situation could happen during double turn:
- You draw three tiles, two of them are CCCC tiles you cannot place.
- You place the third tile, which grants you a double turn.
- For the second part of your double turn, you could decide to draw 3 new tiles or placing your abbey, right?

Answer: If none of the drawn tiles can legally be placed, then the player should only redraw a single tile until they draw one that can be placed. [1] (1/2021)

Icon World Black.png If you draw several tiles for your fortune tellers, you have to choose one of them tile you can place. You are not allowed to pick one you cannot place and benefit from an action it may trigger even if not placed (Wheel of Fortune or Peasant Revolts).

 Icon Open Book.png Question: You have two fortune tellers. If you drew 3 tiles and one of them cannot be placed, can you pick it (imagine it is a Wheel of Fortune tile that benefits you), then discard it and finally pick another tile? Or are you always forced to pick a tile you can place?

Answer: If you draw multiple tiles and any of them cannot be placed, you must then choose a tile that can be placed. [1] (1/2021)

Abtei und Bürgermeister: Der Bürgermeister kann nicht als Wahrsagerin eingesetzt werden. Der Wagen kann als Meeple und somit auch als Wahrsagerin eingesetzt werden. Also kann er auch in seiner gewohnten Wagenfunktion Wahrsagerinnen-Zelte besetzen bzw. von dort aus wegbewegt werden.

Neither the pig nor the builder may be deployed as a Fortune Teller.

Der Turm: Eine Wahrsagerin kann durch einen Turm gefangen genommen werden.

Icon World Black.png If placing a tile from your supply (a German castle, a Halfling tile) triggers a double turn, you will be allowed to draw the maximum number of tiles allowed by your fortune tellers for the second part of your turn. You may decide to place another tile from your supply (a German castle, a Halfling tile, an abbey) instead.

 Icon Open Book.png Question: What happens of you decide to place a Halfling or a German castle and then you get a double turn. Do you draw 3 tiles if you have two fortune tellers for the second part of your double turn?

Answer: If triggering a double turn as result of a halfling tile, German castle, etc. then you would always draw the maximum tiles that your fortune tellers allow and choose from them. [1] (1/2021)

Icon World Black.png After drawing extra tiles for your fortune tellers, if you get a double turn, you cannot place a tile from your supply (a German castle, a Halfling tile, an abbey) in the second part of your turn, even if none of the tiles can be placed. In this case, you will have to draw one tile at a time until it can be placed.

 Icon Open Book.png Question: If you draw three tiles and the placement of your first tile grants you a double turn, can you discard the rest and place an abbey, for example? If possible, whan could you decide this?

Answer: You would not be allowed to place an abbey or any other special tile. That decision has to be made before triggering your fortune teller and drawing extra tiles. [1] (1/2021)

Das Katapult: Eine Wahrsagerin kann von einem Tortenschlacht-Plättchen getroffen werden und mit einem Verführungsplättchen ausgetauscht werden.

A meeple that is used as a fortune teller is subject to the same rules as a normal meeple in this expansion:

  • A fortune teller is vulnerable to the dragon, unless protected by the fairy.
  • The fairy will provide 1 bonus point to a player if it remains next to a Fortune Teller at the beginning of that players turn.
  • If a fortune teller tent is completed, the fairy will provide 3 bonus points to the player with the deployed meeple together with the fairy onto the tent, regardless of which player completes it.

Also, a magic portal can be used to teleport any meeple to any unoccupied, and incomplete fortune teller tent.

Karten-Verteilung

Erste Edition
Total tiles: 8

FortuneTeller C1 Tile 01.png x1
FortuneTeller C1 Tile 02.png x1
FortuneTeller C1 Tile 03.png x1
FortuneTeller C1 Tile 04.png x1
FortuneTeller C1 Tile 05.png x1
FortuneTeller C1 Tile 06.png x1
FortuneTeller C1 Tile 07.png x1
FortuneTeller C1 Tile 08.png x1

A fortune teller can be captured by a tower per the usual tower capturing rules.

Der Graf von Carcassonne: Ein Meeple kann nicht von der Stadt Carcassonne auf ein Wahrsagerinnen-Zelt versetzt werden.

The mayor may not be deployed as a fortune teller. The wagon may be deployed as such. Also, the wagon can be placed on and moved from a fortune teller tent in his usual function as a wagon.

Referenzen

Für Lizenzen und Erklärungen besuche Icons page.

A meeple may not be moved onto a fortune teller tent from the City of Carcassonne.

Zweite Edition
Total tiles: 8

FortuneTeller C2 Tile 01.png x1
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 02.png x1
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 03.png x1
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 04.png x1
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 05.png x1
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 06.png x1
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 07.png x1
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 08.png x1

A fortune teller is eligible to be both knocked-off and seduced by those respective tokens.

Tile distribution

1st edition

Schlusswertung

Eine Wahrsagerin, die am Ende des Spiels noch auf der Spielfläche steht, bringt keine Punkte.

Total tiles: 8

FortuneTeller C2 Tile 01.png x1
 
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 02.png x1
(W)
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 03.png x1
 
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 04.png x1
(F)
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 05.png x1
(G)
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 06.png x1
 
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 07.png x1
 
FortuneTeller C2 Tile 08.png x1
 

Several tiles have a small illustration on them. The letters in brackets show which illustration is on each tile:

Feature Garden C2.png
G | Garden
Feature Farmhouse C2.png
F | Farmhouse
Feature WaterTower C2.png
W | Water tower

Footnotes

For Icons licensing and explanation please visit Icons page.

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Icon World Black.png Clarifications provided by Jputt927.