Dopisy (První edice)
Více informací o samotném rozšíření naleznete v Carcapedii Carcassonne CZ fóra.
Rozšíření je hratelné pouze se základní sadou CARCASSONNE nebo kterýmkoli jiným rozšířením. Všechna pravidla hry zůstávají stejná. Zde jsou popsána pouze dodatečná pravidla k tomuto rozšíření.
- 6 figurek dam v šesti barvách
- 8 kartiček dopisů
- 1 nová kartička krajiny s obrazcem v obilí
Zamíchejte kartičky dopisů a umístěte je do balíčku lícem dolů vedle počítadla bodů. Každý hráč dá svoji figurku dámy vedle své počítací figurky na políčko 0 na počítadle bodů. Na počítadle bodů se tedy budou pohybovat 2 figurky každého hráče.
Toto rozšíření neobsahuje žádné nové kartičky krajiny.
Figurky z tohoto rozšíření se neumísťují na standardní kartičky krajiny.
Kdykoli hráč získá body, může se rozhodnout, kterou ze svých dvou figurek na počítadle bodů posune kupředu. Hráč, který je právě na tahu (pouze on) dostane 1 dopis ve chvíli, kdy po započítání bodů skončí jedna z jeho figurek na některém tmavém políčku (5, 10, 15…).  Vezme si horní kartičku z balíčku dopisů, podívá se na ni, a má 2 možnosti. Buď:
• provede akci dopisu
• přičte si 2 vítězné body (na kartě dopisu vpravo dole v pečeti).
Poté co hráč využije jednu z těchto dvou možností, vrátí kartičku dopisu lícem dolů dospodu balíčku dopisů.
Přehled kartiček dopisů:
(1) Vyhodnocení nejkratší cesty:
Hráč si vybere jednu cestu, na které stojí alespoň jedna jeho figurka. (Nemusí na ní mít převahu, ale stačí, když je tam přítomna alespoň jedna jeho figurka). Pokud má hráč figurky na více cestách, musí vybrat tu, za kterou by v tuto chvíli dostal při závěrečném vyhodnocení nejméně bodů.   Hráč si započítá body na počítadle.  Figurka zůstává stát na cestě.
(5) 2 points for each knight
The player receives 2 points for each of his or her knights (followers in a city).  The knights remain in the game.
(6) 2 points for each farmer 
The player gets 2 points for each of his or her farmers (followers on a farm). The farmers remain in the game.
(8) Score a follower and remove it from the board
The player chooses one of his or her followers in play. If the player has the majority in the feature where the selected follower stands, he or she scores that feature (only for himself or herself) as if it were the end of the game. The player then puts the chosen follower back in his or her supply.   
The active player can receive only one Message from a round of scoring   even if, for example, both scoring figures end up on dark number fields after the scoring of several finished features. However, if the active player gets points from a Message, it is possible that he or she could move a counting follower and receive another Message, playing it in the same turn. Chains of scoring in this way can continue indefinitely.  
Important: Only the active player can receive Messages, even if other players’ counting figures land on dark fields on the scoring track.
The point values of both counting figures are added together at the end of the game to produce the player’s final score.  Each player places a counting figure on that total and puts the other back in the box. In the final scoring, no further Messages are received, even if a counting figure lands on a dark field.
Rounds of Scoring
>> Conventional turn 
Placing a tile
Placing a follower
Scoring a feature
>> Double turn from builder
- As in conventional turn, except Fairy point is omitted in second part of the turn 
- Points from the action of a message
The crop circles addition
Total Tiles: 9 (8 + 1 crop circle)
For Icons licensing and explanation please visit Icons page.
- Mezi tato políčka se také řadí „startovní políčko“ 0. Pokud dosáhnete přesně 50 bodů (zůstanete stát s některou figurkou na políčku „0“), můžete si vzít kartičku dopisu.
- The 2013 rules have a slightly clearer wording than the 2012 version. (11/2013)
- Při bodování zpráv 1, 2 a 3 se berou v úvahu pouze body vztahující se k danému území. Žádné bonusy spojené s případnými družiníky umístěnými na území se neberou v úvahu, protože těžištěm této zprávy je bodování území. Tyto bonusové body za družiníky by se započítávaly při řádném bodování území.
- Všimněte si, že hráč může získat 0 bodů, pokud je na cestě s jedním z družníků hráče hostinec.
- Všimněte si, že to může být 0 bodů, pokud nejmenší město s jedním z hráčových následovníků obsahuje katedrálu.
This message would apply to all features considered proper cloisters:
- Shrines / cult places
- German monasteries
- Dutch & Belgian monasteries
- Japanese buildings
- Darmstadt churches
- There is no official clarification stating whether this message should consider special monasteries (German monasteries, Dutch & Belgian monasteries and Japanese buildings) with a follower placed as an abbot. The original rules were created before the special monasteries where released, so this case is not considered. However, the rules contain no limitations that would prevent players from considering special monasteries with a follower placed as an abbot. In this case, we will apply the general rule provided by Georg Wild: "If an older expansion only mentions the word monk, this does not exclude follower placed as an abbot on a German monastery." (7/2014) This will also apply to Japanese Buildings and Dutch & Belgian monasteries. See: http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=781.msg9971#msg9971
You will consider for Message #5 the number of your followers placed in cities (knights): normal followers, big follower, mayor, wagon, ringmaster, phantom. Their strength (majority votes) is irrelevant.
Note that Carcassonne II abbots cannot be knights. Any follower placed on a cloister within a city will be a monk and will not be counted as a knight. These are examples of cloisters within a city from Exp. 3 and Exp. 8 where a monk can be placed within a city:
- The initial rules on the HiG website had a tile scoring 3 points per farmer instead, but this was evidently a pre-production plan that was changed before publication. Additionally, the RGG rules also describe the tile as worth 3 points, but the actual tile included is for 2 points.
The placement of this tile follows a normal turn with all its phases. As indicated in another clarification, the placement of this extra tile may even become a double turn. The player may also receive additional messages.
As in a normal turn, players may decide to use a tile in their supply instead of drawing a new one, such as:
- If a tile is added to a feature with a builder and triggers the drawing of Message #7, The Message extra tile comes before the builder extra turn. If the extra tile from the Message is put on the builder’s feature, this will create another builder extra turn. Thus, the events would be: initial turn => Message #7 turn => Message #7 builder turn => original tile’s builder turn. (11/2013)
Note that you can score 0 points. This scenario may cover:
- A thief on road with an inn
- A knight in city with a cathedral
- A knight on besieged city
- A farmer in farm with no completed cities
- A mayor in city with no pennants
- A mayor on castle token
- A lord/lady on castle token
- You do not have the majority
- Any bonus points associated to the figure being removed will be scored as if at the end of the game, such as, fairy 3-point scoring bonus or the ringmaster bonus.
- Any other followers belonging to you or other players remain on the feature, as it is still incomplete.
- If, for example, a city and a road are completed and scored by the active player, a different counting follower could be moved for each feature. However, all points scored by that city must be moved by one counting follower, and all points scored by that road must be moved by one counting follower.
- In order to trigger a Message, the landing on a dark space will take into consideration any scoring moving forward a scoring figure on the scoreboard (including stolen points or payments received). No backwards movements of scoring figures landing on a dark space (due to payments) will be considered.
- The rules refer to "rounds of scoring," since all features (or figures) scored in one "round of scoring" are counted together, and only at the end of a "round of scoring" is it determined if a scoring figure is on a dark space. (10/2014)
- Depending on the number of expansions used, there are a number of different rounds of scoring that could occur over the course of a turn. See the heading at the end of the Messages section for a list of separate rounds of scoring. Payment of points, as with bidding in a bazaar or in ransoming of a follower captured by a tower, does not count as a round of scoring. (10/2014)
- If there is a double turn because of a builder, the placement of the second tile would create at least another round of scoring (at the end of Scoring a feature), and thus another opportunity (or several, depending on the expansions used) to get a Message. (1/2013, updated 2/2020)
- Scoring 1 point for possession of the fairy is a separate scoring event, so it can trigger an opportunity to receive a Message by itself. Likewise, scoring 3 points for placement of a Windrose is a separate event and can also can trigger an opportunity to receive a Message by itself. (updated 5/2014)
- In other words, both counting followers are considered equally, with no differences between the two.
- The rounds of scoring are numbered to match the Order of Play.
- Scoring 1 point for possession of the fairy is a separate scoring event, so it can trigger an opportunity to receive a Message by itself. (5/2014)
- Scoring 3 points for placement of a Windrose is a separate event and can also can trigger an opportunity to receive a Message by itself. (5/2014)
Some other actions may only take place once during a double turn but they will not affect messages:
- Prisoner ransom
- Claiming an unclaimed tunnel portal.
- Take flight from the Plague (once an infestation is active).
- Spreading the plague by placing a flea token (once an infestation is active), if the tile placed is not a new plague source.
- Note that the Crop Circle tiles included in the mini expansions are different from the tiles released in the initial Crop Circles expansion (referred to as "Crop Circles I").