User talk:Meepledrone

From Wikicarpedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page contains changes which are not marked for translation.


Sandbox

Testing pop-up footnote [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7]

Replace Test

The_Plague_Diagrams_(1st_edition)

Sections

Main Test


Main_Page_Test

Expansion_List_-_Test


FAQ Test

Dummy link

Consolidated Clarifications

Wagon Rules Comparison Between Editions

Sandbox

Test Big Table

Print-and-Play Demo

Translation Test

Base Game - Test

Base Game - Test Inline

The Abbot - Test

New Messages - Test

Visual Timeline - Test

Clarification Box - La Porxada

Clarification Box - Exp. 6

The Land Surveyors Simulator

Tile Reference

Carcassonne Tile Reference

Carcassonne Tile List

Carcassonne Visual Turn Sequence

Order of Play

Carcassonne Order of Play for Discussion

Other pages:

vvvvvvv

Carcassonne Game Figures

Mega-Carcassonne

Slideshow

Caption 1
Caption 2
Caption 3


Info on slideshows

Icons

Case Symbol Type #1 Symbol Type #2 Symbol Type #3
yes
no × ×
n/a
undefined ? ? ?

Preferred option: Symbol Type #2 - Big green checkmarks; rest of symbols less visual weight.

Pages with parameters

Test page with params

Transcluding the page with parameters

Hello!

This is a test for Meepledrone

Assembled game reference

Assembled Game Reference

Original Figure Reference

Translation test

Dummy Translation

Tagged Headline

Dummy test for headlines with tags

Other tests

URL test

Test

You can select what expansions you want to include in your game in the Expansion selector below. The Game reference, the Order of Play and the Scoring sections will adapt dynamically to your selection.


Expansion selector



Transmogrifying...

Test with optional list items with conditional footnotes
Play with the Dragon and Fairy in the expansion selector below to see how conditional visibility works...
  • This is a conditional text with a footnote. This line is only shown when the Dragon is selected. [8]
  • This line shows a footnote when the Dragon and the Fairy are selected at the same time. [8] In this case both lines share the same footnote.
Footnotes:
  1. Official clarification from the publisher This is a footnote - default style.
  2. Official clarification from the publisher This is another footnote - class web.
  3. Official clarification from the publisher This is another footnote - class journal.
  4. Official clarification from the publisher This is another footnote - class book.
  5. Official clarification from the publisher This is another footnote - class news.
  6. Official clarification from the publisher This is another footnote - class note.
  7. Official clarification from the publisher This is another footnote - class madeup.
  8. 8.0 8.1 Interpretation from the Community This footnote is only visible when the Dragon is selected and it is highlighted in blue when C1 or WE is the preferred edition. It may have one or two back links depending on your Dragon and Fairy selection.


Clarification box test

 Interpretation from the Community Using tokens as a reminder

float

Since the city with La Porxada must be completed for this effect to trigger at the end of the game, and thus players will no longer have followers actually in the city, it may be beneficial to distribute some sort of token to those players who had followers in the city when it was completed.

  • First bullet
  • Second topic
  • Third item

 Interpretation from the Community Scoring multiple monks / heretics (and abbots)

A monastery with multiple monks from various players will be scored taking into account the majority, the same as a road or a city. This will also apply to all monastic features: monasteries, abbeys, shrines, German monasteries, Dutch & Belgian monasteries, Japanese buildings and Darmstadt churches.

When dealing with special monasteries (German monasteries, Dutch & Belgian monasteries and Japanese buildings), you may place additional meeples as abbots with a flying machine. You won't be allowed to deploy meeples as abbots from the city of Carcassonne.

Meeples placed as abbots on a special monastery will be ignored if the feature is completed and scored by any meeples placed as monks on the feature. However, those meeples placed as abbots will be scored at the end of the game, taking into account the majority if more than one player has meeples on the feature.

Paragraph annotations (Raw)

A monastery with multiple monks from various players will be scored taking into account the majority, the same as a road or a city. [1] This will also apply to all monastic features: monasteries, abbeys, shrines, German monasteries, Dutch & Belgian monasteries, Japanese buildings and Darmstadt churches.

1. Placing a tile

When dealing with special monasteries (German monasteries, Dutch & Belgian monasteries and Japanese buildings), you may place additional meeples as abbots [N1 1] [N1 2] with a flying machine. You won't be allowed to deploy meeples as abbots from the city of Carcassonne.
Notes [N1]:
  1. Interpretation from the Community This is a clarification. The ZMG rules allowed the active player to score a feature even without having the majority. This may be due to a mistranslation of the German rules.
  2. Official clarification from the publisher Yes. Another clarification. Any other meeples belonging to you or other players remain on the feature, as it is still incomplete.

2. Placing a meeple

When dealing with special monasteries (German monasteries, Dutch & Belgian monasteries and Japanese buildings), you may place additional meeples as abbots [N2 1] [N2 2] with a flying machine. You won't be allowed to deploy meeples as abbots from the city of Carcassonne.

Meeples placed as abbots on a special monastery will be ignored if the feature is completed and scored by any meeples placed as monks on the feature. However, those meeples placed as abbots will be scored at the end of the game, taking into account the majority if more than one player has meeples on the feature. [N2 3]

Notes [N2]:
  1. Interpretation from the Community This is a clarification. The ZMG rules allowed the active player to score a feature even without having the majority. This may be due to a mistranslation of the German rules.
  2. Official clarification from the publisher Yes. Another clarification. Any other meeples belonging to you or other players remain on the feature, as it is still incomplete.
  3. Official clarification from the publisher And another clarification.

Example 1: You (Red player) complete this city. Blue scores 4 points and you score none. You decide to place a meeple in the cathedral in Carcassonne.

Meeples placed as abbots on a special monastery will be ignored if the feature is completed and scored by any meeples placed as monks on the feature. However, those meeples placed as abbots will be scored at the end of the game, taking into account the majority if more than one player has meeples on the feature. [N3 1] [2]

Notes [N3]:
  1. Official clarification from the publisher And another clarification.

Footnotes (Raw)

  1. Notorious rule difference among editions or publishers Problem with translation.
  2. Notorious rule difference among editions or publishers Rewording to solve discrepancy.

Paragraph annotations (Templates)

A monastery with multiple monks from various players will be scored taking into account the majority, the same as a road or a city. [1] This will also apply to all monastic features: monasteries, abbeys, shrines, German monasteries, Dutch & Belgian monasteries, Japanese buildings and Darmstadt churches.

1. Placing a tile

When dealing with special monasteries (German monasteries, Dutch & Belgian monasteries and Japanese buildings), you may place additional meeples as abbots [N1 1] [N1 2] with a flying machine. You won't be allowed to deploy meeples as abbots from the city of Carcassonne.
Notes [N1]:
  1. Interpretation from the Community This is a clarification. The ZMG rules allowed the active player to score a feature even without having the majority. This may be due to a mistranslation of the German rules.
  2. Official clarification from the publisher Yes. Another clarification. Any other meeples belonging to you or other players remain on the feature, as it is still incomplete.

2. Placing a meeple

When dealing with special monasteries (German monasteries, Dutch & Belgian monasteries and Japanese buildings), you may place additional meeples as abbots [N2 1] [N2 2] with a flying machine. You won't be allowed to deploy meeples as abbots from the city of Carcassonne.

Meeples placed as abbots on a special monastery will be ignored if the feature is completed and scored by any meeples placed as monks on the feature. However, those meeples placed as abbots will be scored at the end of the game, taking into account the majority if more than one player has meeples on the feature. [N2 3]

Notes [N2]:
  1. Interpretation from the Community This is a clarification. The ZMG rules allowed the active player to score a feature even without having the majority. This may be due to a mistranslation of the German rules.
  2. Official clarification from the publisher Yes. Another clarification. Any other meeples belonging to you or other players remain on the feature, as it is still incomplete.
  3. Official clarification from the publisher And another clarification.

Example 1: You (Red player) complete this city. Blue scores 4 points and you score none. You decide to place a meeple in the cathedral in Carcassonne.

Meeples placed as abbots on a special monastery will be ignored if the feature is completed and scored by any meeples placed as monks on the feature. However, those meeples placed as abbots will be scored at the end of the game, taking into account the majority if more than one player has meeples on the feature. [N3 1] [2]

Notes [N3]:

  1. Official clarification from the publisher And another clarification.


Meeples placed as abbots on a special monastery will be ignored if the feature is completed and scored by any meeples placed as monks on the feature. However, those meeples placed as abbots will be scored at the end of the game, taking into account the majority if more than one player has meeples on the feature. [N4 1] [3]

Notes [N4]:

  1. Official clarification from the publisher And another clarification.


Footnotes (Template)

  1. Notorious rule difference among editions or publishers Problem with translation.
  2. Notorious rule difference among editions or publishers Rewording to solve discrepancy again.
  3. Notorious rule difference among editions or publishers Rewording to solve discrepancy again.

Official

In Romanian, there are official translations only for Base game, Big Box 6 and for the all 9 expansions. What can I do with the other miniexpansions? Can I translate them manually? --Carcassonne93 (talk) 21:14, 24 April 2020 (UTC)

Yes, this is what we do for all other languages without official translations. If released, we can update the translation accordingly. But normally, we use the English version with some updates using the German ones as a reference to validate the meaning. ZMG, the English publisher, don't not provide very good translations (some rules are altered in English due to mistranslations by ZMG). HiG sometimes either (You can check C2 Halflings, for example). --Meepledrone (talk) 21:21, 24 April 2020 (UTC)

Leipzig

See Special:AllComments. --Carcassonne93 (talk) 13:02, 31 December 2020 (UTC)

Peasant Revolts and City of Carcassonne

"Moving a protected meeple to Carcassonne would remove its protection (if any), since it cannot be applied later?"

How do you could move a protected meeple (so it is placed in the playing area) in Carcassonne? That meeple should come from supply, not from playing area, and there are no protected meeples in supply. Maybe it is about Leipzig? --Carcassonne93 (talk) 19:29, 30 March 2021 (UTC)

You are right, when splitting the common clarification for Carcassonne and Leipzig, the part about Carcassonne alone was odd. I updated the wording of the clarification accordingly. --Meepledrone (talk) 00:00, 31 March 2021 (UTC)

Translations:Authorised Fan Conversions/6/ro

Can you delete Translations:Authorised Fan Conversions/6/ro? I created it by mistake. --Carcassonne93 (talk) 01:10, 5 November 2021 (CET)

Only block #6? What's the issue? --Meepledrone (talk) 12:41, 5 November 2021 (CET)

Collapsible Rows

Col 1 Col 2 Col 3
Alpha Blah blah Yaddah yaddah [+ / –]
Extra info for Alpha
Beta Blah blah Yaddah yaddah [+ / –]
Extra info for Beta

No C3?

The Festival: There will be no distinction between C2 and C3 pages on WICA? In other words, only The Festival, not The Festival (2nd edition) and The Festival (or The Festival (3rd edition))? --Carcassonne93 (talk) 22:26, 30 April 2022 (CEST)

Currently deciding best approach:

  • We could join the pages for all the editions (C1 + C2 + C3 but commenting differences): this could be very cumbersome in some cases
  • We could keep two pages (one for C1, and another for C2 + C3): it could be old edition vs. new edition
  • We could create a new set of pages for C3: question should we keep Halflings and Cathedrals in Germany as C2 or C3? Halflings is more C2 than C3, German cathedrals seems more C3 than C2.

--Meepledrone (talk) 21:22, 30 April 2022 (CEST)

HiG surely does not know which is the correct variant :) But the images of the examples in which edition should be shown? For example, at Base game#2. Placing a meeple as highwayman, the images are shown in C2. --Carcassonne93 (talk) 11:12, 1 May 2022 (CEST)

We will have to separate C3 eventually due to seveal reasons:

  • The new style in graphics affecting the tiles and the rules
  • The new wording of the meeple roles
  • Some revisions to the rules.

So far there is not much critical mass to do the separation: no major expansions have been re-released so we are in a similar situation to that of the CAR in 2015: new stuff has been released in C3, but it hasn't enough critical mass to duplicate the whole contents. --Meepledrone (talk) 12:31, 1 May 2022 (CEST)

Account renameing

Can you rename my account into NGC 54 (via Special:RenameUser)? Thanks! --Carcassonne93 (talk) 21:35, 3 August 2022 (CEST)

Including the white space ("NGC 54") or replacing it by an underscore ("NGC_54")? --Meepledrone (talk) 14:13, 5 August 2022 (CEST)

Including the white space. --Carcassonne93 (talk) 22:16, 5 August 2022 (CEST)
Is there any way to rename my Carcassonne Central account into NGC 54, too?--NGC 54 (talk) 00:17, 29 November 2022 (CET)
You can change your name displayed for your user. Go to "Profile" (top menu), then "Account Settings" (left menu) and change the value of field "Name". Let me know if this does the trick for you. --Meepledrone (talk) 09:49, 29 November 2022 (CET)
It works. Thanks! --NGC 54 (talk) 13:00, 29 November 2022 (CET)

At once

I would like to change some of the translations at once (I would like to change "Păstrătorii de taxe" into "Vameșii", "casă cu baie" into "casă-baie", "(ediția veche)" into "(prima ediție)", and so on). It is possible? --NGC 54 (talk) 20:57, 22 August 2022 (CEST)

Global replacements requested applied. Please let me know if you need some more. --Meepledrone (talk) 10:58, 28 August 2022 (CEST)
Thanks! I will make a list with what I would like to replace. --NGC 54 (talk) 14:58, 28 August 2022 (CEST)
Could you replace Miniextensia pentru a 20-a aniversare with Extensia pentru a 20-a aniversare? --NGC 54 (talk) 01:10, 10 September 2022 (CEST)
Done! Please have a look to check everything is fine. --Meepledrone (talk) 12:10, 10 September 2022 (CEST)
Jumătăți with Jumi-juma? Jumătăți means Halves, and Jumi-juma is closer to the original (Halb so wild). --NGC 54 (talk) 12:37, 29 October 2022 (CEST)
Done. --Meepledrone (talk) 12:43, 29 October 2022 (CEST)

Green background

In Romanian, the sections no longer have a green background. Compare Count, King and Robber#Rules with Count, King and Robber/ro#Reguli. --NGC 54 (talk) 12:41, 12 September 2022 (CEST)

Added new name for 2nd Edition to the page styling configuration. Please check all th C2 pages --Meepledrone (talk) 19:31, 12 September 2022 (CEST)
Ghosts, Castles and Cemeteries/ro? --NGC 54 (talk) 18:22, 30 October 2022 (CET)
It does not work for The Bets/ro, too, but it works for other pages, like The Tower/ro. Why? I cannot find the issue. --NGC 54 (talk) 22:47, 3 November 2022 (CET)
I added category "A treia ediție" for the C3 in the styling configuration, The Tower is using the C2 category. --Meepledrone (talk) 22:58, 3 November 2022 (CET)
Please add Category:Prima ediție in firstEdition: from MediaWiki:SectionStyling.js (there is no green background in Base game (1st edition)/ro and other pages). --NGC 54 (talk) 00:50, 17 November 2022 (CET)
And Category:Ceață peste Carcassonne in mists:. --NGC 54 (talk) 18:36, 17 November 2022 (CET)
Done! --Meepledrone (talk) 18:55, 17 November 2022 (CET)