Hrabia, Król i Rzeka

From Wikicarpedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of the page Count, King and Robber and the translation is 1% complete.

Heretics C2 Tile C.jpg You are reading the rules for this tile design. King Robber C2 Tile C.jpg
Count Cult C1-02.pngRead the following rules if your tiles look like this.
Hrabia, Król i Rzeka Hrabia, Król i Rzeka
Count King C1-01.png
If your tiles have a different design, then choose a game from Spin-offs.Rule selection by design Spin-offs.png

General info and comments

Expansion symbol

Count, King, and Robber was the sixth major expansion for Carcassonne and was released for the New Edition by Hans im Glück in 2017.

The 1st Edition of Hrabia, Król i Rzeka was released in 2008. Originally, this expansion bundled a collection of several smaller expansions which had been independently released for the 1st Edition at different times (2003-2008). However, these minor expansions are only available for the new Edition as a bundle.

The Count of Carcassonne tempts players to help his fellow players - not without self-interest, of course. The River II lets the game start with a river landscape that is always different. King and robber barons reward the players who build the largest city and the longest road. And as completely new landscape tiles, 5 shrines are included, which players can use to steal points from monks.

New features/elements:

  • The City of Carcassonne, a special area where players may place meeples and later redeploy them to features being scored
  • The Count, a neutral figure to block meeples placed in the city of Carcassonne
  • The River II, an alternative to the starting tile with a new river layout and extra features: an inn, a volcano and a pig-herd
  • The King and robber baron tiles to provide additional scoring at the end of the game
  • Shrines, a new type of monastic building that can challenge monasteries

This page contains all the information for this major expansion except the River II, which is described on the separate Rzeka Rzeka page along with other river expansions.

Contents

  • 2 large City tiles (2x3 tiles, each with different sides). When placed together, they form the city of Carcassonne.
Count Of Carcassonne C2 Feature Tiles.png
  • 1 Wooden Count
Figure Count.png
  • 1 King Marker and 1 Robber Marker (Another set is included as spares)
King Robber C2 Feature King And Robber Tokens.png
  • 1 King Tile and 1 Robber Tile
King Robber C2 Feature King And Robber Tiles.png
  • 22 Land Tiles comprising:
    • 5 Shrine tiles
    • 5 Land tiles
    • 12 River II tiles
Tile with shrine
New land tile
River II tile

Rules

Preparation

This expansion offers two different ways to start the game: instead of using the standard start tile or the River I, you can either use the two large City tiles to form the city of Carcassonne or the Rzeka II Rzeka II as your starting point. Other than changing which tile is placed first, these options have no impact on gameplay. In both cases, return the standard start tile to the box before starting setup.

Do not use both The River II and The Count of Carcassonne. Combining the two can lead to situations where the river cannot be completed. [1]

River II

Feature River Fork C2.png

Details of this mini expansion have been incorporated on a separate Rzeka Rzeka page. However some related information has been included here for the sake of completeness.

The city of Carcassonne and the count of Carcassonne

Figure Count.png

Preparation

Place the two City tiles together in the center of the play area. One side shows the city with flags, the other without. If you want to use the city as a starting tile with no effects, use the side without flags.

City of Carcassonne setup using the side with flags and the count figure. The image highlights the different areas of the city

The flags are used to identify the city districts:

  1. The castle
  2. The market
  3. The blacksmith
  4. The cathedral

Place the Count of Carcassonne on the castle.

1. Placing a tile

If you place a tile next to the large City tiles, your tile's edge must match the City tile's edge, and it must be aligned with the white grid of the City tiles.

2. Placing a meeple in the City of Carcassonne

Each time you perform a scoring in phase 3. Scoring a feature, [2] if at least one of your opponents gains points and you gain none, [3] you may place a meeple in one of the four city districts (even if the Count is in that district). Then, if you do place a meeple, [4] you may move the Count to a district of your choice within the city of Carcassonne.

Example 1: You (Red player) complete this city. Blue scores 4 points and you score none. You decide to place a meeple in the cathedral in Carcassonne.

To use this option when you complete multiple features at the same time, you must not gain points for any of them. You may place a maximum of one meeple in the city of Carcassonne per turn. [5]

In the city of Carcassonne, your Abbot can only be placed in the cathedral. [6]

3. Scoring a feature - Moving meeples from Carcassonne

When a feature (city, road, monastery, or shrine) is completed, before it is scored, all players may remove their meeples from the matching district and place them in the feature that is about to be scored, even if doing so would exceed the maximum of 1 meeple per feature. [7] [8]

The districts and where meeples in them are placed:

From the castle to a city.
From the blacksmith to a road.
From the cathedral to a monastery or shrine.

You cannot remove meeples from a district with the Count in it. Even if a completed feature would allow them to be removed, the meeples in that district must stay there until the count is moved out. The Count is always in exactly one district and never leaves the city of Carcassonne.

When you complete a feature, the player to your left can remove as many of their meeples as they would like from the matching district and place them on the feature that was just completed. Going clockwise and ending with you, each player repeats this process. The feature is then scored as normal, [9] [10] and all players return any of their meeples on that feature to their supply.

Example 2: You complete the road. Blue decides not to remove any meeples from the blacksmith. You remove 2 meeples and place them on the road, giving you control. You gain 3 points and Blue gains none.

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: Until now it was impossible to deploy a second monk to a monastery...

Odpowiedź: That is exactly the point. There was no rule that said only one monk could occupy a monastery. It was simply not possible because of the rules for placing tiles. This is the first opportunity for stealing a monastery away from a player. [11] And deploying the large meeple to a monastery may now be worthwhile as well.

Meeples that were not removed stay in their district. Meeples placed in a district remain there until removed and placed on a matching feature.

Punktacja końcowa
From the market to a field.
When you place the last tile (ending the game), the player to your left must move one of their meeples from the market to one of the fields. This process continues in turn order until all meeples in the market have been removed and placed in a field. If the count is in the market when the last tile is placed, no meeples are removed.

During final scoring, any meeples left in the other districts do nothing. [12] The city of Carcassonne counts as a city worth 3 points in its field.

Variant.png
Official variants [13]

Even the aristocracy are subject to certain rules, and cannot simply do whatever they may want. The following variants take this into account and constrain the freedom of the Count. Using these variants will provide even more tactical possibilities. In both variants, the Count may no longer be freely moved, but rather:

  1. whenever a new meeple is deployed to the city of Carcassonne, the Count is moved clockwise to the next city district, or
  2. the Count is moved to whichever city district the new meeple is deployed to.

King and robber

King And Robber C2 Section Banner.png

Preparation

Place the King and Robber tiles and their matching markers as a general supply within easy reach of all players.

3. Scoring a feature

The King
As soon as you complete the first city (except the city of Carcassonne, if you are playing with those tiles), place the King marker on that city and place the King tile in front of you. It does not matter if you scored points for that city, only that you completed it. If a player completes a bigger city (i.e., one with more tiles [14]), that player takes the King tile and moves the token to the bigger city. The marker must always be placed on the biggest city (except the city of Carcassonne).

The Robber
The Robber tile works just like the King tile, but for roads instead of cities. [15]

Punktacja końcowa

If you have the King tile during final scoring, you gain 1 point per completed city (including the city of Carcassonne, if you are playing with those tiles).

If you have the Robber tile during final scoring, you gain 1 point per completed road.

House Rules

Zasada własna lub wariant powszechnie stosowany At game end, use a lot of dice, place them on the board as completed features are found. Then collect them in, counting as you go. (Thanks to viberunner)

Zasada własna lub wariant powszechnie stosowany Place unused pieces (or other objects) on the scoreboard to represent the size of the biggest city and the longest road. (Thanks to RationalLemming)

Zasada własna lub wariant powszechnie stosowany Place the King and Robber markers on the scoreboard to represent the size of the biggest city and the longest road. (Thanks to Meepledrone)

Zasada własna lub wariant powszechnie stosowany The player holding the King or Robber tile at the end of the game receives a straight 10 points for each card. This matches the points awarded for trade goods, and avoids having to count the number of completed roads and cities. (Thanks to Joff)

Zasada własna lub wariant powszechnie stosowany The player holding the King or Robber tile at the end of the game receives a straight 15 points for each card, or 40 points if both cards are held by one player. (Thanks to PreGy)

Zasada własna lub wariant powszechnie stosowany The player who completes the first road receives the Robber tile and keeps it until another player completes a larger road. Until that time, the player receives 1 bonus point every time a road is completed. The same applies for the King tile and cities. (Thanks to dustyu)

The cultists

Feature Shrine C2.png

Preparation

Shuffle the five Shrine tiles with the other Land tiles.

1. Placing a tile

Shrine tiles cannot be placed adjacent to more than one monastery, and monasteries cannot be placed adjacent to more than one shrine. Shrine tiles are otherwise placed normally. [16]

2. Placing a meeple as a heretic

When you place a shrine, you can place your meeple normally, or you can place a meeple as a heretic on the shrine. If you place a heretic adjacent to a monk, both meeples challenge each other (challenges are described below in 3. Scoring a feature). It is possible for two of your own meeples to challenge each other.

Otherwise, the shrine behaves like a monastery. You can place your abbot on the Shrine.

3. Scoring a feature

A shrine is scored when it is surrounded by other tiles. A completed shrine is worth 9 points. In case of a challenge, the first completed feature is worth 9 points. The other feature is worth 0 points. If both features are completed at the same time, both are worth 9 points. In all cases, both the monk and the heretic are returned to their respective supplies. Meeples in the cathedral may be removed and placed on a shrine when it is completed.

Example: You (Red player) place your tile and complete your shrine. You gain 9 points, and Blue will gain 0 points for the monastery when it is completed. Both meeples are returned to their respective supplies.

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: Say I have a heretic engaged in a challenge with another player's monk, and I place the tile which completes the monk's monastery, so that the monk scores 9 points and I score 0. Can I still move a meeple to the city of Carcassonne in this case?

Odpowiedź: Yes, triggered scoring, received no points: conditions fulfilled.

Punktacja końcowa

At the end of the game, any unresolved challenges (i.e., incomplete monasteries and shrines) are ignored. All players involved score points for their incomplete monasteries and shrines as normal.

House Rules

Zasada własna lub wariant powszechnie stosowany One could allow the placement of several neighboring shrines or monasteries into an area as long as no meeples are placed on those monasteries/shrines (i.e. there are no further challenges). A monk or heretic may not be involved in more than one challenge at a time.

New land tiles

King Robber C2 Feature Land Tile.png

Preparation

Shuffle the five new Land tiles with those from the base game and stack them normally.

King Robber C2 Feature City Bridges Tile.png
The tile to the left shows two city segments: one goes from the top to the bottom of the tile, while the other goes from left to right, across the bridge.

Other expansions

This section contains additional information about the interactions with other Carcassonne expansions.

General comments:

Interpretacja społeczności The following figures can be placed in a district of the city of Carcassonne:

Rozszerzenie 2. - Kupcy i BudowniczowieRozszerzenie 2. - Kupcy i Budowniczowie

Interpretacja społeczności If you take a double turn with the builder, you can place a meeple in the city of Carcassonne during both turns.
Interpretacja społeczności Closing a city with trade goods does not stop you from sending a meeple to the city of Carcassonne.

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: If I complete a city with trade good but I score nothing, can I move a meeple to the city of Carcassonne?

Odpowiedź: Yes, that’s allowed. Only immediately scored points matter. It doesn't matter if the trade goods may score at the end of the game.

Rozszerzenie 3. - Księżniczka i SmokRozszerzenie 3. - Księżniczka i Smok

Interpretacja społeczności You cannot move the dragon or the fairy into the city of Carcassonne.
Interpretacja społeczności The dragon can fly around the outside the city of Carcassonne, treating the landscape areas as normal tiles and eating any figures on those tiles. Meeples and the Count inside the city of Carcassonne are unaffected. (10/2012)
Interpretacja społeczności You cannot move a meeple into the city of Carcassonne with a magic portal.
Interpretacja społeczności Meeples can be deployed on features on the city of Carcassonne tiles outside the city of Carcassonne itself, for example through use of a magic portal. (1/2013)

Rozszerzenie 4. - WieżaRozszerzenie 4. - Wieża

Interpretacja społeczności You cannot capture meeples in the city of Carcassonne with a tower.

Rozszerzenie 5. - Opactwo i burmistrzRozszerzenie 5. - Opactwo i burmistrz

Interpretacja społeczności You can move meeples from the cathedral district to an abbey, as an abbey has all of the characteristics of a monastery.
Interpretacja społeczności The city of Carcassonne counts as a city when scoring a barn.
Interpretacja społeczności The barn cannot be placed in the city of Carcassonne.
Interpretacja społeczności If your barn placement or field connection triggers a field scoring in which you score no points but another player else does, you may place a meeple in the city of Carcassonne.

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: If I place a barn on a field on which another player has farmers, causing him/her to score while I score nothing, can I move a meeple to the city of Carcassonne?

Odpowiedź: Yes, that's allowed. Only immediately scored points matter. It doesn't matter that the barn is certain to score at the end of the game.

Interpretacja społeczności If a barn placement or field connection triggers a field scoring, you may move meeples from the market in the city of Carcassonne to that field. Score that field as normal, and return all farmers in that field to their respective supplies. (It doesn't matter that the barn is certain to score at the end of the game.)

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: Are the meeples in the market district only used at the end of the game?

Odpowiedź: This is no longer entirely true. Placing of a barn, and the subsequent scoring of the field, does count as an opportunity to remove a meeple from the city of Carcassonne. Now that fields can be scored at times other than at the end of the game, meeples from the market can be moved to fields earlier in the game. That occurs immediately after the placement of the barn, and before the fields are scored. [Joining of a farm containing a meeple to a field with a barn would logically be another opportunity – Chris O.]

Interpretacja społeczności You can move meeples from the market district to a field with a barn (and score it) if a field scoring is triggered. This can happen in the following cases:

  • Placing a barn with farmer scoring: each completed city is worth 3 points
  • Connecting a barn-less field to one with a barn: each completed city is worth 1 point
  • At the end of the game, when preparing for final scoring: each completed city is worth 1 point (it is considered a special case of connecting fields)
Please see the full scoring summary for these cases here (Rozszerzenie 5. - Opactwo i burmistrz).

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: Can a meeple be moved from the city of Carcassonne to a field with a barn?

Odpowiedź: Yes, the farmer will be scored immediately, and so scores only 1 point per city and is (importantly) not on the field during the final scoring proper. [Obviously, placement of a meeple in this manner still requires a scoring trigger as per the fundamental rules – this could be at the end of the game or with joining of a barnless field to one with a barn – Chris O.]

Rozszerzenie 8. - Mosty, zamki i bazaryRozszerzenie 8. - Mosty, zamki i bazary

Interpretacja społeczności Meeples from the city of Carcassonne (the castle district) cannot move to a castle, as it is not a city anymore, but a new type of feature instead.

Rozszerzenie 9. - Owce i wzgórzaRozszerzenie 9. - Owce i wzgórza

Interpretacja społeczności You cannot place your shepherd in the city of Carcassonne.
Interpretacja społeczności You may deploy a meeple from from the city of Carcassonne on a hill tile with a feature about to be evaluated. [17] If you do, you gain the benefit of the hill.

OpatOpat

Interpretacja społeczności Gardens are not mentioned as a possible destination from the cathedral district. This omission leads to the conclusion that abbots cannot be redeployed from the City of Carcassonne to a garden.

Mini #1 - Maszyny latająceMini #1 - Maszyny latające

Interpretacja społeczności You cannot move a meeple into the city of Carcassonne with a flying machine.
Interpretacja społeczności Meeples can be deployed on features on the city of Carcassonne tiles outside the city of Carcassonne itself, for example through use of a flier. (1/2013)

OblężnicyOblężnicy / KatarzyKatarzy / OblężenieOblężenie

Interpretacja społeczności A knight cannot escape a besieged city and be sent to the city of Carcassonne in the same turn. The turn sequence does not allow this because meeples are sent to the city of Carcassonne before knights can escape.

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: Can a player allow a meeple to escape a besieged city via a monastery, and place the same meeple in the city of Carcassonne on the same turn? (When does meeple escape happen?)

Odpowiedź: The knight escapes at the end of the turn, and so cannot be re-deployed in the same turn. (5/2007)

PlagaPlaga

Interpretacja społeczności As per interpretations regarding placement of the dragon and meeples on features outside the city of Carcassonne, it seems that the plague should also be allowed on the outside portion of these tiles. However, this is unofficial. (1/2013)

Klasztory w NiemczechKlasztory w Niemczech / Klasztory w Holandii i BelgiiKlasztory w Holandii i Belgii / Japońskie BudowleJapońskie Budowle

Interpretacja społeczności A meeple can be moved from the cathedral district to a German monastery (or any equivalent feature) placed as a monk (not an abbot), because the feature was only finished for scoring as a monastery. (6 & 10/2014)

  • In this case the monastery has to be unoccupied or occupied by one monk at least (no matter the presence of other meeples placed as abbots). A monastery cannot be completed if occupied only by meeples placed as abbots.

Interpretacja społeczności A meeple cannot be moved from the cathedral district to a German monastery (or any equivalent feature) placed as an abbot (that is, one with the special German monastery function that will be scored only at the end of the game). (6 & 10/2014)

Rozszerzenie 1. - Karczmy i katedryRozszerzenie 1. - Karczmy i katedry

Interpretacja społeczności The king does not score bonus points for a cathedral in a completed city. [18]

Rozszerzenie 8. - Mosty, zamki i bazaryRozszerzenie 8. - Mosty, zamki i bazary

Interpretacja społeczności A castle does not count as a completed city for the king.

Targi w LipskuTargi w Lipsku

Interpretacja społeczności The city of Leipzig should be counted as a completed city.

Rozszerzenie 1. - Karczmy i katedryRozszerzenie 1. - Karczmy i katedry

Interpretacja społeczności The robber does not score bonus points for an inn on a completed road. [19]
Interpretacja społeczności The short roads on one of the CRCR tiles of this expansion should not be considered for the Robber Baron bonus, since they cannot be occupied or scored.

Inns And Cathedrals C2 Tile I.jpg

Rozszerzenie 5. - Opactwo i burmistrzRozszerzenie 5. - Opactwo i burmistrz

Interpretacja społeczności With the three-way tile, the length of the road is the total number of tiles in the road, not simply the longest distance between two ends. The road has three ends which have to be closed, but the result is that it’s likely to be bigger.

FestiwalFestiwal

Interpretacja społeczności The short roads on the CRCR tile of this expansion should not be considered for the Robber Baron bonus, since they cannot be occupied or scored.

Festival15-06.png

LabiryntLabirynt

Interpretacja społeczności With four-way tiles, the length of the road is the total number of tiles in the road, not simply the longest distance between two ends. The labyrinth has four ends which have to be closed, but the result is that it’s likely to be bigger.

General comments:

Interpretacja społeczności A challenge between a monk and a heretic can be triggered by other other placement types besides direct placement on the features:

Interpretacja społeczności A challenge between a monk and a heretic will end if any of the figures is removed form its feature due to interactions with other expansions:

Rozszerzenie 3. - Księżniczka i SmokRozszerzenie 3. - Księżniczka i Smok

Interpretacja społeczności Placing a tile with a magic portal that completes two features involved in a challenge does not allow you to place a meeple on one of them if unoccupied.

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: Imagine I have an unoccupied monastery next to an occupied shrine. I place a tile with a magic portal which completes both buildings, and choose to use the magic portal to deploy a monk to the monastery. Does this declare a challenge, and if so, who wins?

Odpowiedź: This is actually an invalid placement of the meeple – the magic portal cannot be used to place a meeple on a completed feature (and the monastery is considered completed before the Move Wood phase). Thus, there can be no challenge, and the heretic gets 9 points. (updated 7/2014)

Interpretacja społeczności You can use a magic portal to occupy a uncompleted feature after losing a challenge and become unoccupied.

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: When a challenge is resolved, both the monk and heretic are removed from play. If that leaves one of the features incomplete, can it be occupied again?

Odpowiedź: Yes, it can be reoccupied by using a magic portal or a meeple from Carcassonne.

Interpretacja społeczności During a challenge, if a feature is completed, but the corresponding meeple is removed by the dragon, there is no evaluation for the monastery or shrine. With the "disappearance" of the monk or heretic, the challenge ends and the other remains on the landscape until his monastery or shrine is completed or the meeple is removed from the landscape.
Interpretacja społeczności A magic portal also allows you to trigger a challenge between a monastic building and a shrine, since these are areas of the landscape on tiles that were placed by the players during the game, and on which a meeple could also have been placed normally.
Interpretacja społeczności The fairy can be assigned to a heretic.

Rozszerzenie 5. - Opactwo i burmistrzRozszerzenie 5. - Opactwo i burmistrz

Interpretacja społeczności A monk in an abbey can challenge a heretic in a shrine (and vice versa).
Interpretacja społeczności The rules that restrict the placement of monasteries next to already placed shrines (and vice versa) also restrict the placement of abbeys.
Interpretacja społeczności A wagon on the feature losing a challenge cannot move to an adjacent feature. The wagon is directly removed without scoring, since the feature where it is placed is uncompleted when the challenge is resolved.

Rozszerzenie 6. - Hrabia, Król i RzekaRozszerzenie 6. - Hrabia, Król i Rzeka

Interpretacja społeczności If you lose a challenge, you can move a meeple to the city of Carcassonne.

 Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: Say I have a heretic engaged in a challenge with another player's monk, and I place the tile which completes the monk's monastery, so that the monk scores 9 points and I score 0. Can I still move a meeple to the city of Carcassonne in this case?

Odpowiedź: Yes, triggered scoring, received no points: conditions fulfilled.

Rozszerzenie 9. - Owce i wzgórzaRozszerzenie 9. - Owce i wzgórza

Interpretacja społeczności Vineyard rules are the same for shrines as they are for monasteries.

Mini #1 - Maszyny latająceMini #1 - Maszyny latające

Interpretacja społeczności Placing a tile with a flying machine that completes two features involved in a challenge does not allow you to place a meeple on one of them if unoccupied.
Interpretacja społeczności You can use a flying machine to occupy a uncompleted feature after losing a challenge and become unoccupied.
Interpretacja społeczności A flying machine also allows you to trigger a challenge between a monastic building and a shrine, since these are areas of the landscape on tiles that were placed by the players during the game, and on which a meeple could also have been placed normally.

OblężnicyOblężnicy / KatarzyKatarzy / OblężenieOblężenie

Interpretacja społeczności A knight in a besieged city can escape via a shrine, as with a monastery. The shrines are, for the most part, identical to monasteries. That goes for escape as well.

Klasztory w NiemczechKlasztory w Niemczech / Klasztory w Holandii i BelgiiKlasztory w Holandii i Belgii / Japońskie BudowleJapońskie Budowle

Interpretacja społeczności A meeple placed on a German monastery (or any equivalent feature) as a monk can be involved in a challenge with a heretic.
Interpretacja społeczności A meeple placed on a German monastery (or any equivalent feature) as an abbot cannot be involved in a challenge with a heretic, as the two scoring mechanisms are entirely different (the abbot’s feature is never completed, so the heretic would always win). (5/2014)

Tile distribution

The River II


Całkowita liczba płytek: 12
River II C2 Tile A.jpg ×1
River II C2 Tile B.jpg ×1
(G)
River II C2 Tile C.jpg ×1
River II C2 Tile D.jpg ×1
River II C2 Tile F.jpg ×1
River II C2 Tile G.jpg ×1
(W)
River II C2 Tile H.jpg ×1
River II C2 Tile I.jpg ×1
Fork + (B)
River II C2 Tile J.jpg ×1
River II C2 Tile K.jpg ×1
River II C2 Tile L.jpg ×1
Wiele płytek ma małe ilustracje. Litery w nawiasach informują, które ilustracje znajdują się na płytce:
Feature Garden C2.png
G | Ogród
Feature Highwayman C2.png
W | Rabuś


Count of Carcassonne

Całkowita liczba płytek: 2 (2x3 tiles)
City Of Carcassonne C2 Tile A.jpg ×1
City Of Carcassonne C2 Tile B.jpg ×1

Or back of the tiles:

City Of Carcassonne C2 Tile A Back.jpg ×1
City Of Carcassonne C2 Tile B Back.jpg ×1

King and robber

Całkowita liczba specjalnych płytek: 2
King Robber C2 Tile King.jpg ×1
Całkowita liczba żetonów: 2
Token King C2.png ×1

Two spare markers are included.

Cultists

Całkowita liczba płytek: 5
Wiele płytek ma małe ilustracje. Litery w nawiasach informują, które ilustracje znajdują się na płytce:
Feature Highwayman C2.png
W | Rabuś
Feature Pigsty C2.png
S | Chlew
Notatka: Małe ilustracje obory, a chlewu and a zagrody są wspólnie określane jako szopy lub zagrody.

New land tiles

Całkowita liczba płytek: 5 [21]
King Robber C2 Tile A.jpg ×1
(T)
King Robber C2 Tile B.jpg ×1
King Robber C2 Tile D.jpg ×1
(B)
King Robber C2 Tile E.jpg ×1
Wiele płytek ma małe ilustracje. Litery w nawiasach informują, które ilustracje znajdują się na płytce:

Przypisy

W celu zapoznania się z objeśnieniami ikon oraz licencjami odwiedź: Ikony.

  1. Interpretacja społeczności Despite this rule from the New Edition, the latest rules for the 1st. Edition of Rzeka II Rzeka II stated that "if you decide to use The Count of Carcassonne and The River II as starting tiles for a game, it is possible that one will not be able to use all of the river tiles if they are placed too close to the city of Carcassonne. River tiles which cannot be placed should be removed from the game, in accordance with the basic rules. Even if the river cannot be placed in its entirety, the game should proceed in the usual way." See the comments in 1st. Edition Rivers page 1st. Edition Rivers page for more information.
  2. Interpretacja społeczności The ZMG rules omit this reference to the phase where scoring happens. This condition excludes any scorings happening in other phases.
  3. Interpretacja społeczności It is clear from the wording that only scoring caused by placement of a tile can trigger placement of a meeple in Carcassonne. Thus, scoring from non-landscape-tile related events (such as from dispatches (Mini #2 - Kurierzy Mini #2 - Kurierzy or paying a ransom for the tower (Rozszerzenie 4. - Wieża Rozszerzenie 4. - Wieża)) would not trigger meeple placement. Interestingly, though, the placement of a barn (Rozszerzenie 5. - Opactwo i burmistrz Rozszerzenie 5. - Opactwo i burmistrz) does trigger the ability to place a meeple in the city of Carcassonne, only if you do not receive points, but somebody else does.
  4. Interpretacja społeczności This inline clarification was added to stress the dependency between the two actions: you may only move the Count if you moved one meeple to the city of Carcassonne. The wording was clearer in the 1st edition.
  5. Notoryczne różnice w zasadach między wydaniami lub wydawcami The ZMG rules omit the restriction about not being able to receive points for any completed feature. This would allow players to send a meeple to the city of Carcassonne when not receiving points for at least one feature out of many being scored.
  6. Notoryczne różnice w zasadach między wydaniami lub wydawcami The ZMG rules include this sentence not found in the rules by other publishers. However, this information is hinted when explaining the interactions with other expansions on the last page of the rulebook.
  7. Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Meeples in the city of Carcassonne can be redeployed to empty roads, cities, monasteries, or farms. When an empty road, city, or monastery is completed, meeples in the appropriate district of the city [meeples in the castle can only be deployed to cities, and so on] may be redeployed and then scored immediately. In general, unoccupied cities, roads, monasteries do not earn very many points, and so this option in mostly useful for returning meeples from the city of Carcassonne to a player's supply.
  8. Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy A player who completes a road, city, or monastery, but without profit, cannot deploy a meeple to the city of Carcassonne and redeploy another before the area is scored. Scoring takes place first, and then, should the occasion arise, a meeple may be deployed to the city of Carcassonne. If a player uses a meeple which is already in the city of Carcassonne, then he or she profits from the scoring, and as such may not move another meeple to the city of Carcassonne.
  9. Interpretacja społeczności This implies that majority is computed taking into account the meeples just redeployed from the city of Carcassonne, if any.
  10. Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Meeples in the city of Carcassonne are not scored. However, the meeples can influence the usual scoring, as players can redeploy their figures to any city, road, cloister, or field that is currently being scored.
  11. Interpretacja społeczności A monastery with multiple monks from various players will be scored taking into account the majority, the same as a road or a city. This will also apply to all monastic features: monasteries, abbeys, shrines, German monasteries, Dutch & Belgian monasteries, Japanese buildings and Darmstadt churches.
    When dealing with special monasteries (German monasteries, Dutch & Belgian monasteries and Japanese buildings), you may place additional meeples as abbots with a flying machine. You won't be allowed to deploy meeples as abbots from the city of Carcassonne.
    Meeples placed as abbots on a special monastery will be ignored if the feature is completed and scored by any meeples placed as monks on the feature. However, those meeples placed as abbots will be scored at the end of the game, taking into account the majority if more than one player has meeples on the feature.
  12. Notoryczne różnice w zasadach między wydaniami lub wydawcami This limitation didn't exist in the 1st Edition. It overrides the latest clarification regarding this point:
    Question: How does follower placement during the final scoring work? Answer: In principle very similarly to the way it works during the game. The 'trigger' for the final scoring is the player who placed the last tile and so ended the game. Beginning with the player on the left of the 'trigger' player, each player redeploys one of their followers from Carcassonne to an appropriate feature [followers in castle can only be deployed to cities, and so on] on the board. Followers can also be redeployed to incomplete roads, cities, cloisters, or farms, since these will also be scored at the end of the game. This process continues until no player can redeploy any more followers from Carcassonne. The Count still blocks the city quarter in which he is resident. Normally the player with the most followers in Carcassonne will be the one to redeploy the last figure.
  13. Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy These variants were published on HiG's site as indicated by Matthew Harper in this post on BGG in 2005:

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/73808/official-variants-hans-im-gluck

  • Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy The player who completes the biggest city during the game, that is, the city which consists of the most land tiles, receives the King tile. Thus, the highest scoring city may not always win the King tile, such as a smaller city earning more points through pennants or the cathedral.
  • Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy The player who completes the longest road during the game, that is, the road which consists of the most land tiles, receives the Robber tile. Thus, the highest scoring road may not always win the Robber tile, such as a smaller road earning more points through inns.
  • Interpretacja społeczności A shrine cannot adjoin more than one monastery, and vice versa. Otherwise, it would lead to multiple problems if a feature was allowed to participate in several challenges at the same time.

     Oficjalne wyjaśnienia od wydawcy Pytanie: Can I place a shrine in such a way that it forces a monastery to neighbor several shrines? What effect does that have?

    Odpowiedź: It leads to enormous problems when multiple monasteries and shrines neighbor each other. [In other words, no, you can't place a shrine in that way—ed.]

  • Notoryczne różnice w zasadach między wydaniami lub wydawcami We updated this sentence according to the German rules. The rules by ZMG contain a mistranslated version of this sentence: "You can place one meeple from the city of Carcassonne on a hill tile with a feature that has not been completed."
  • Interpretacja społeczności This means that the king scores 1 bonus point per completed city no matter if it has any cathedrals or not.
  • Interpretacja społeczności This means that the robber scores 1 bonus point per completed road no matter if it has any inns or not.
  • Notoryczne różnice w zasadach między wydaniami lub wydawcami This clarification is included in the rules by HiG but omitted by ZMG.
  • Interpretacja społeczności These 5 tiles were part of King & Robber in the Carcassonne I edition.