La Porxada (première édition)
Informations générales et commentaires
La Porxada est une édification historique de Granollers, près de Barcelonne. Elle a été construite au milieu du XVIᵉ siècle sur ordre du conseil municipal. Elle est située dans le quartier historique de la ville, en face de l’hôtel de ville. À l’époque, il s’agissait d’un marché agricole et d’un lieu de commerce des produits de la terre. Pendant la guerre civile, il a été détruit par l’aviation italienne et a été reconstruit par la suite.
La Porxada est une mini-extension autoproclamée, ne contenant qu’une seule tuile. Sa place dans l’univers de Carcassonne est débattue et contestée – certains considèrent qu’il s’agit d’une extension totalement non officielle, car elle n’a jamais été reconnue par Hans im Glück. Ceux qui défendent ce point de vue font remarquer que les tuiles étaient simplement des autocollants placés sur d’autres tuiles. Cependant, l’extension a été approuvée par Klaus-Jürgen Wrede lui-même (il y a même une image d’une tuile signée sur BoardGameGeek.com), donc c’est plus qu’une simple extension de fan. En fin de compte, La Porxada existe dans les limbes semi-officiels, et les joueurs doivent utiliser leur propre jugement quant à la nature de l’extension.
- 1 nouvelle tuile Terrain représentant La Porxada
- En outre, vous avez besoin de  :
- 6 jetons : Il est recommandé d'utiliser des cubes en bois, des boules en papier ou même des photocopies plastifiées de la tuile La Porxada, comme le font certains joueurs.
Mise en place
La tuile est mélangée à toutes les autres tuiles utilisées pour le jeu.
Placement d’une tuile
The tile with La Porxada can be used in two different ways. The player who places this tile may choose one of the following:
- Swap followers in the current player's turn
- A scoring bonus at the end of the game
If the player chose to swap followers after placing this tile, the player may  exchange one of his own followers with a follower of another player.  Both followers must be currently in play.  The chosen player can negate the exchange, but if so, he or she must eliminate one of his or her followers for the remainder of the game. If the player who places La Porxada does not have any followers in play, he or she cannot choose this option.
If the city with La Porxada is completed and the player chose the scoring bonus, all players with followers in the city at that moment (no matter the majority) will get a token as a reminder of their presence. 
The city with La Porxada will be scored as usual if completed.
If the player chose the scoring bonus at the end of the game, all players who had a knight in the city containing La Porxada when it was completed,  and therefore got a token, will score all their unfinished cities containing followers as if they were finished.  This scoring bonus will only occur if the city containing La Porxada is finished.
Interactions avec les autres extensions
The bonus provided by La Porxada affects all players who were present in the city with La Porxada when completed. During final scoring, it will allow those players to score their incomplete cities as if completed during the game. So the cities will still be incomplete to all effects but they are scored like completed cities as an exception.
In order to make this possible, we should score each incomplete city as in a bubble: they should be considered as completed for all its occupiers for scoring purposes, but no one else would notice. As a consequence, farms touching those incomplete cities will not consider them in their scoring even if the city itself was scored as completed.
This would affect the number of points per tile and pennant, cathedrals, and other bonuses applied during the game to the city itself. Two cases should be considered:
- Points and scoring modifiers applicable during the game and after the game but may differ: In this case, you apply them as if during the game:
- Jeu de base Basic points for city tiles and pennants: 2 points per tile, 2 points per pennant (applied as if during the game).
- Ext. 1 – Auberges et Cathédrales Cathedral: +1 point per tile, +1 point per coat of arms (applied as if during the game).
- Ext. 3 – Princesse et Dragon Fairy: +3 points (no change).
- Ext. 10 – Tous en Piste ! Ringmaster: 2 points per neighboring acrobat space and circus space (no change).
- Mini n°5 – Magicien et Sorcière Mage: +1 point per tile (no change).
- Mini n°5 – Magicien et Sorcière Witch: 1/2 points before applying other feature-level bonuses (no change).
- Les Cathares / Siège / Les Assiégeants -1 point per tile, - 1 point per pennant (no change).
- Les Petits Bâtiments +1 point (basic rules) or +1/2/3 points (variant rules) per little building (no change).
- Scoring modifiers and bonuses applied during the game only:
- Le bonhomme de pain d’épice 1 point per tile for each follower the player has in the city. The Gingerbread Man shouldn't move from the city in order to avoid any chain reaction (applied as if during the game but without side effects).
- Les Tours de Guet Points according to watchtower (applied as if during the game).
- Les Géomètres The scoring tiles are not considered after the game. It may be agreed to apply the active scoring tile for cities after the last scoring during the game. This means that scoring tiles should be left as is when the game ends but they are not taken into consideration during final scoring, except when scoring the La Porxada bonus for any incomplete city.
- Châteaux d’Allemagne +3 points (applied as if during the game).
- Les Barbiers-chirurgiens +bathhouse points (applied as if during the game but without side effects). Sending followers to a free bathhouse during final scoring makes no sense.
- Tuiles promotionnelles Darmstadt Spielt Darmstadtium: +3 points (applied as if during the game).
- Les Marchés de Leipzig Coiners quarter: +3 points per coat of arms (applied as if during the game). This bonus is not applied after the game but this may be an exception. The followers in the city Leipzig should not be removed until the end of the final scoring, not only for the Tanners quarter bonus affecting farms in this case.
What happens to other scorings and bonuses triggered by the scoring of a completed feature?
We would need some additional considerations at this point, since we are performing the scoring once the game has ended. There are some actions related to scoring during the game that cannot happen anymore:
- L’École Teacher: Does not apply during final scoring since no actual features were completed by a tile placement and no specific order for scoring features, so it should be ignored even if the player with the teacher is scoring a city affected by La Porxada bonus (See this clarification: L’École)
- Ext. 8 – Bazars, Ponts et Forteresses Castles: They are not considered during final scoring except for farms and barns. Their occupiers are removed before final scoring, so no castle scoring can be triggered. In any case, no actual completed city is being scored so no castle could receive any points for them.
- Mini n°2 – Les Messagers Do not apply after the game. There is no active player during final scoring so no player may receive messages.
- Mini n°6 – Les Brigands Do not apply after the game. They are removed before the final scoring starts.
As a conclusion, we should apply the bubble principle to the scoring of those incomplete cities belonging to players affected by La Porxada bonus. For the sake of consistency, no side effects should be triggered by the tweaked scoring of these "fortunate" cities.
Règles non officielles
For option #2 (scoring bonus), a player can only get the bonus if he or she has a follower in the city at the end of the game. If the city is completed during the game, it is not scored and is still considered “incomplete” – each player with followers in the city has the option to remove any or all of his or her followers at that time. Any followers left in the city remain until the end of the game unless removed by other game mechanics. Thus there is a sacrifice required to get the end-game bonus, as a follower must be invested until the end of the game. Because the city with La Porxada is always considered incomplete, though, mechanics including the dragon, tower, plague, crop circles, flier, and magic portal are all relevant, as the city could be entered as an incomplete (and potentially unoccupied) feature throughout the game.
- Note #1: The city with La Porxada is scored using normal ownership rules at the end of the game after all other cities are scored.
- Note #2: A completed city with La Porxada is considered complete for the purposes of scoring farms at the end.
- Note #3: When playing with the City of Carcassonne, followers can be deployed from the City of Carcassonne to a feature when that feature scores. Because the La Porxada city does not score until the final bonus is counted at the end of the game, players may not move followers into the city with La Porxada from the City of Carcassonne until that time.
- (Thanks to Carcking.)
Ensemble des tuiles
Pour les licences et les explications des icônes, veuillez visiter la page des icônes.
- L'utilisation de jetons, et des suggestions sur ce qu'il faut utiliser, ont été fournies dans les clarifications de l'auteur de La Porxada. (avril 2019)
The use of the term “may” sets up an interesting situation – conceivably, the player could
choose option 1 (as long as he has at least one follower in play), but then elect not to swap followers, effectively negating all effects of the tile.
The use of the term “follower” here suggests that non-follower figures (such as the pig and builder) cannot be traded. However, it would seem that any type of follower could be swapped with any other (e.g. the large follower with the mayor), which has notable strategic implications. The only restriction to take into consideration is that both followers are swapped to a valid feature according to their types.
The rules indicate that both followers must be already placed on the board. The players may not choose a follower from their supply.
This action was omitted in the original rules but detailed in a clarification by the author of La Porxada. Additionally he confirmed the conditions to be met so players can benefit from the final scoring bonus. (4/2019)
The updated rules state "all players who had a knight in the city containing La Porxada", but the original rules used present tense instead: "all players who have a knight in the city containing La Porxada." This change can be confirmed after the clarifications provided by the author of La Porxada. (4/2019)
This would take all of the stress out of having a late-game cathedral city.